Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom West Virginia

Good stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on a Cedar Point trip and the pool was located in a separate building and a little too much chlorine was added but over- all stay was a good one. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rethafrom swartz creek/Flushing Michigan

reasonable and cozy

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the cleaniess and comfort. Coming from Cedar Point late cool evening with seven tired happy children. Rooms where nice and warm With indoor pool clean, nice and warm with beautiful ocean art work
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Clearwater, Florida

Location: Great. Hotel: Aging

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is an easy drive away from Cedar Point, downtown Sandusky, and the Milan Road corridor that contains most of the other attractions of the town. But the furnishings in my room had seen better days and were in need of replacing or serious sprucing up. The warmth of the welcome -- not to mention the reasonable rate during one of Cedar Point's Halloween-themed weekends -- did a lot to overcome some of those shortcomings. But at some point you'd just like to sit in a chair that doesn't need patching.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaelfrom Michigan

Completely Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in after a day at Cedar Point around 10 pm and put our belonging into the room. We left to get some dinner and when we came back, our room cards did not work. I went down to talk to the manager about the cards not working, and he reprogrammed the cards and told us to go try it again. Well they still did not work, so I went back to the office and told the manager the cards still didn't work. After about 10 minutes he came to the room and tried to reprogram the lock on the door. After about 15 minutes he gave up and told us he would give us another room to sleep in. I said that's great but I need my belongings out of the original room. He said he would get them and we should just wait. I asked how long and he said a couple minutes. So after about 10 minutes of standing around in the second room that smelled like mold, I went back into the office to push him along on getting our stuff. When entering the office there was another couple complaining about their room not having heat and that they have an infant with them. He left for a couple minutes while he helped the other couple. A few minutes later I see the manager running up the stairs towards our room with what looked to be a crow bar. Then I witnessed him break into the room with the crow bar and climbed into the window. I ran up to the room to gather my belongings and told the man I was not going to stay there and I wanted a full refund. It was too sketchy after seeing him break into the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Price reflects quality

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This motel has a few issues but the manager is very laid back and accommodating and is its really easy to get to if you are going to cedar point. I have tried a lot of the cheaper motels in the area and this one is our favorite. Some of our problems included a drafty door and a toliet that didn't flush. Overall I would recommend to anyone on a tight budget as long as you realize that they have issues and our not the most luxurious you will be fine here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Buffalo

Price and Location

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was spending a day at Cedar Point and needed a room with two beds for a couple nights. Price was right ($50) and the location couldn't be much better. Hotel was about a 5 min ride to the park. Not sure what other people expect for this kinda price, but I would definitely stay here again. Just remember it's not The Ritz!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrison, Mi.

close to Cedar Point!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: CLOSE to Cedar Point, budget friendly.
Cons: just a clock in the room of some sort...:)
Location: Cedar Point is the only thing we considered...
stayed for 1 night after Cedar Point. For the money, was worth it. Don't expect no 4 star hotel, but Staff was Oh so Friendly, room was clean, and had no complaints. Definately would stay here again next trip to Cedar Point. Only dis was NO clock in room..that would have been nice. Also, had coffee & juice in the morning....good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom Mentor, Ohio

Cedar Point and Castaway Bay staying at the Rodewa

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting with family at Cedar Point and Castaway Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremyfrom Akron

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a inexpensive night sleep close to cedar point. Room was nice, could use higher shower heads. Other than that happy!