Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawnfrom Pittsburgh

Great New Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful new hotel - nothing can be improved.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by teleamfrom pittsburgh pa

Beware!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was ok but once we got home we noticed that the hotel charged us $139 when we already prepaid thru hotel.com. we tried and called to see what was going on, no one answered the phone the whole day. then we call Hampton main office they told us that hotel is no longer in business . we just stayed there 2 days ago. so now we are left with this charge that we shouldn't have to pay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by austinfrom Chicago

nice stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, staff was pleasant and it wasn't that bad of a drive to get to cedar point.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peterfrom NY

good thing it's closing

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old & run down. Beds were small & bedding looked a bit ragged. Carpets were old & damp. The only thing that appeared to be from this century was the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angelafrom Holland MI

Beware of the service road! Hard to see atnight

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after a long day at Cedar Point...it met our needs but it is on a service road which was hard to see at night. Room was clean and comfortable. Wish they had one more waffle iron at breakfast though...that was a long wait :) I had asked for a roll away bed but was told it was too heavy for the front desk girl to bring down and I would have to wait until the midnight shift came on to get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

$100 room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the outdoor pool was as warm as a hottub! it was awesome!!
Cons: the appearance could have been updated.. it definitely looked like an older hotel.
Location: sandusky was not far at all. tons of places to eat and shop.
This hotel was ok, but the highlight of the stay were the employees. We dealt with two of the front desk employees and the breakfast bar attendant and they were all great! i wouldn't spend more than $100 for this room as the hotel is very dated, but clean. we heard the hotel was closing in a week, so my review is probably not that big of a deal!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Not up to Hampton Inn/Hilton standards

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Free hot breakfast.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Near Cedar Point.
Needed a rollaway for our room and called around noon to ensure its availability and to alert the staff we would be checking in late (11pm-midnight). Arrived at 11:35 and asked about the rollaway, and were informed it would be there "in 10 minutes." After about 20 min, went back to the front desk to inquire and was told it'd be there "shortly," I even offered to push it down myself as my extremely tired son needed to get to bed, but was told the shift was closing out and it would be there as soon as possible. I also requested extra towels, as we took showers upon arriving after a long day at Cedar Point and wanted dry ones for the am. I was informed there were no more towels available because the person who does the laundry left early and didn't finish. The rollaway arrived about 5 min later, without sheets/blankets. The nice man who brought it apologized and went to get sheets. He returned with the only set he could find, queen size. As we made the bed, we could feel the springs right under the surface. We realized the top mattress was actually upside-down, but even after turning it over, it was still pretty bad. We found an extra blanket in a drawer and used it as a mattress pad, but that left us no blanket for the top. Another trip to the front desk was met with "there's a blanket in the drawer." I said we needed to use it as a mattress pad and could I please have another. An empty queen duvet cover was delivered, my wife and I used it so my son could use the filled one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Staceyfrom wisconsin

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed. They were booked and so they upgraded us to the Hampton Inn and Suites. They were very helpful. The service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Mid Michigan

Good place to stay after a day at Cedar Point

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rented room so didn't have to drive 4 hours home from a day at Cedar Point. Clean comfortable quite. Away from the seedy, rowdy places that are closer. to the park About 20 minute drive and good starting point to hop on freeway in the morning. Great free breakfast.