Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We were looking for a last minute getaway and decided to take a chance since everything else was booked. Despite the reviews, we were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and neat, carpet was fine and new flooring in the entry and bathroom. Although it was clean, Wallpaper, curtains and bed could use some updating. The resort was nice from the golf course to the marina. Beach was a long walk away and was a little disappointing. Food and service in the restaurants was very good. I would definitely go back for a golf weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna WV

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We were very disappointed to have arrived and found our room so dirty and musty smelling, after spending the day at Put In Bay. We were tired and sweaty and wanted to relax in a nice clean room. Not what we expected at those $$prices😖 Will not stay again ‼️
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from

Interesting Weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Food, shops, proximity to water!
Cons: Drainage - flooding blocked the path to the beach and caused large puddles on golf course, in parking lots
Location: Cool stuff to do within the resort, close to Cedar Point, not a ton around town though (that we could find)
Some staff was very welcoming, desk staff was luke warm. Weather impeded our experience (obviously nothing the hotel could do about that) but there wasn't a lot to do in place of the rain. We ended up driving in to Sandusky, but there's not a ton to do there either (or at least that we found). Resort shops were great, food was good too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I paid you all the money and you can't even provide breakfast?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

歴史を感じるリゾートホテル

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: ゆったりした期間を過ごすことができるようなロケーション。
Cons: 朝食のバイキングの品目を充実させて欲しい。
Location: 周りは行っていないのでわからない。
建物自体が低層階で落ち着いた雰囲気。また、ロビーはたくさんの先住民(インディアン)の資料が飾られておりとても興味深かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Beautiful setting on Lake Erie.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: We were surprised at the ease of getting to all the attractions in the area. Made a trip in to Cleveland and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
Cons: All went well.
Location: Loved Cedar Point and the great entertainment as well as the rides! Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland was a trip down memory lane.
Enjoyed our recent visit on picturesque Lake Erie. Comfortable, quiet setting. Would love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the hotels was quite and clean
Cons: The rooms are dated and need to be updated
Location: Was there for a conference didnt do much in the area
Overall the experience was nice people friendly, my visit was not during prime vacation season so there was not a lot of people there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterland, Ohio

Nice place to visit

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Looked like it would be an interesting place to hold a convention.
Location: Lots to do nearby as Sandusky is a busy place.
Our stay at sawmill creek was very brief. Room was nice and cozy. We did not try any of the amenities there, but did take a look at the indoor and outdoor pool. I think either my kids would have enjoyed. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast. The buffet was about 15 bucks for adults and 7 for kids. It had a lot of selection. No one left hungry. Saw the golf course, but did not experience it. I would definitely consider this hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Check out took a bit too long. Heater of room was old fashioned. Blower had to run all the time and was loud. Overall nice set up. Lots of amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Are Not the Customer

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Staff was unfriendly & extremely disrespectful to me as a guest. Enough said.