Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay @ Sleep Inn, Sandusky, OH

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness and nice appearance.
Location: SAndusky Ohio, good food places
The hotel was easy to find, it was nice that there is an Apple Bees located in front of the hotel, we were immediately taken care of, our room was clean. The appearance was good, when we first walked in the hotel smelled clean. Great breakfast food, to. REally got what we paid for and we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I'm from merto

It was nice and clean...and staff are nice.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It was nice and I like how Applebee's was right behind it...clean was important to me and nice ppl..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Ohio

pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Perfect if you just want to hang at the hotel and close to shopping/restaurants
Cons: queen beds instead of double
Location: lots and lots of shopping and great variety of restaurants. Cedar Point is also nearby.
I thought the hotel was great, especially given the low cost. The pool was a decent size and was a great temp (unlike most that are freezing) The hot tub is a bit on the small size, but it was better than none! The beds were comfy, but they are only doubles, so be aware if planning two to a bed, and the pillows are the fluffy kind that sink when he lay on them. There was even a great variety of tv channels. Breakfast had a large variety of cereal, breads, fruit, cold items such as yogurt and hardboiled eggs, and a couple hot items (waffles/sausage). Yes, there were some minor flaws, such as a chip in the sink or some poor trim work in the stairwell, but the place was clean and comfortable! This is the perfect hotel for the area considering most are looking for a place to rest their head while visiting Cedar Point. Also great if looking for weekend getaway to relax and shop. Our room had only a shower, so if this is important to you, be sure to request accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 4 from Farmington hills, MI

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Stayed 2 nights, for trip to Cedar Point. Great location, with Walmart and Meijer right across the street and Applebees right in parking lot. Not to mention many fast food places. Really like that the pool area was open until 1am. Breakfast was decent, offers eggs BUT they are hard boiled, really would've liked different eggs. Staff was great, and friendly :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashleigh from Windsor, Ontario Canada

Close to Cedar Point - clean & comfy - nice staff

Posted Oct 31, 2013
We were there for Cedar Point Halloweekends and checked in late with no issues at all. Room was a good size for our family of 4, and was very clean. Room was quiet enough (was a Sunday) however the one slight disappointment was the breakfast was slightly lacking....only one sausage left at 9:40am (was on until 10am) and hot food was not replenished. We made due with toast/cereals. Night time staff gave us a free upgrade to fridge/microwave room and also kindly granted my request for a 12 noon late checkout so my young kids could get a morning swim in. Would book there again for sure! (Less than 10 min drive to Cedar Point and tons of dining & shopping nearby)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deanni D from Burlington, Ont

Work in progress

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. there was however some work in progress as there were large rolls of carpeting in the halls. The pool was nice, and they fixed the heater problem with the hot tub on our second day. There was not a lot of water pressure, or hot water, and our toilet shook when it was sat on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathie from Warsaw,IN

fairly clean room gets the job done for the money

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: clean indoor pool great breakfast with meat and make your own waffles good price nice comfy beds very nice, helpful staff, good location
Cons: carpets could have been cleaner coffee was not that great no tub in our room
Location: close to all points of interest in Sandusky...very short drive to cedar point!
was an average room...slightly small good price for the location clean enough good breakfast for the money...."make your own waffles" were really good. no bath tub in our room overall.....not a bad hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachie from Metro Detroit, MI

Not Far From Cedar Point

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The late hours of the pool, hot tub and gym.
Cons: The elevator.
Location: Cedar Point, Sandusky Mall
We stayed here for two nights. We came down from Michigan to go to Cedar Point for the day. The hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was as expected--mostly cold items with a few hot items. I had zero complaints. The pool/hot tub are open late and the gym is open 24 hrs. For the price, I was satisfied. If you want more, pay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to shopping and many resataurants

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
there for revolution triathlon; excellent accommodation easily accessible good parking would have benefitted from privacy curtains esp as near main road.