Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, looked just like pictures. Clean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Was going to cedar point and stayed here for a few days. Great location with lots near by. Nice hotel and pool area. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, beds are hard

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Beds
Location: Very close to Cedar Pointe amusement park and lots of restaurants close by.
Front desk clerk was not really friendly upon arrival. Hotel and room were clean. Beds were hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Outside Philadelphia

Needs cleaning and staff at the desk

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient to restaurants and entertainment
Cons: Cleanliness, larger showers, better doors on the bathroom.
Location: Short drive to Cedar Point and the various indoor water parks, very convenient for major roads, though be careful what driveway entrance/exit you use.
We were there for 4 nights, and the same debris was in the stairwells and hallways the entire time. Would have been something to report to the desk, however there was only someone there 3 times out of 15+ that we walked through the main lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Close to the racetrack and shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: The breakfast was not adequate. The service in the breakfast room was slow and there was a lack of food and choices.
Location: Shopping, Cedar Point and the Race Track
The rooms were newly renovated, very clean and offered all of the usual amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room was very clean. Stay was very comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for price

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and location. Near to Cedar Point and the Lake Erie islands.
Cons: I would like to have had access to breakfast until 10, instead of 9, and would have liked bathtub and fridge in room.
Location: 20 minute drive to Cedar Point and 30 minutes to the ferry to Put-in-Bay. Lots of eating options nearby and conveniently located near Ohio 2.
Saw not so great reviews, so was not expecting much. It was much better than my expectations. Everything you would expect from a mid-level motel, except no fridge in the room or tub in the bathroom (only shower). Clean, plenty of room, decent breakfast. We were part of three couples who all booked in different ways and all got different rates, so check your options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel for Cedar Point at the price

Posted May 25, 2015
About 10 minutes from the park, with decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 23, 2015
Cool simple place to stay. No complaints. Clean bathroom door slides which caught me off guard. Breakfast=waffle machine, yogurt, bagels, muffins, juice and coffee. I'd stay again. That is all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent room. Clean

Posted May 11, 2015
Kids enjoyed the pool. The staff weren't too friendly, but they were attentive to anything we requested. Beds are small and not too comfy. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Recently renovated

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The room - clean and updated. It was by no means fancy, but for the rate we were extremely impressed.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't anything too special. Check-in seemed to take a lot longer than necessary given that we pre-paid for the room.
Location: There is an Applebees that shares a parking lot with the hotel. The patio bar (The Hive) attached to the Applebees was great!
Check-in was a little slow and the continental breakfast wasn't anything special, but the room was recently renovated and nice. For the rate all you can ask for is a clean, modern, updated room. Our room fit all of these criteria. It seems most of the hotels in the area aren't very nice. This one definitely felt like the best option given its recent renovation.