Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeville , Ohio

Convenient to Lakeside.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The staff was excellent. The beds were harder than I am used to having. The food was good. They are remodeling the hotel next spring. This will be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Stayed at Sleep Inn Port Clinton

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Pool, close to every place we wanted to visit.
Cons: I understand they are improving the whole hotel soon. It does need modernized.
Location: Great location to everything at the lakes.
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and was always ok. The room this time wasn't as clean as we would have liked. Employees were great and helped with anything we asks for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay! Beware of shower!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
First of all, we were promised a microwave and a refrigerator which never happened! The pool smells like they pumped water from lake Erie and you can't even see your feet in the water because of how cloudy it is. We stayed for two nights and they never once cleaned our room or replaced our towels. The worst of all, the shower pressure is terrible!!!! Kind of like a flower watering can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg

Nice hotel, very quiet

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Location: Close to Put-in-Bay and African Safari
We were one of about 4 guests while we stayed. It was very quiet and staff was helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pastrana family from monroe,ny

right off highway

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, nice, reasonable rates and close to highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by working artist from Ohio

Saving money isn't always saving

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location to my work.
Cons: Needs some serious cleaning and replacement of just about everything in the room.
Location: Lake Erie is close by. As is Cedar Point - a clue to the nature of cliental and the condition of the rooms.
Based my selection on reputation of the chain, but not always a good way to go. If I wasn't locked into the room and their were other motels available for the length of my stay I would have left. The first clue was the hair on the toilet seat. Corners were grubby. One window was cracked and neither opened. Though the sheets were clean one was stained. Towels were skimpy. I had to have the shower curtain replaced because of mildew and mold - which we are allergic to. The whole place was shabby. The breakfast was unexciting and low quality goods. We survived. It could have been worse. Reflected the tourist nature of the area. Staff was nice and accommodating but I wouldn't stay here again or recommend anyone else stay here unless you have to choice - like we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Milford Center, OH

Great for a suite room.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The clean room and overall hotel!
Cons: a better breakfast offering, nothing great in there when we stopped in.
Location: Location was very accommodating to Put-In-Bay where we spent the day for celebrating our 11th wedding Anniversary!
Staff was very welcoming and for the price was excellent! We will recommend this and be back again in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would have liked a comfortable chair for reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from washington Pa.

nice motel close to Miller's Ferry and Catawba Isl

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: convient to Catawba Island and Miller's Ferry great location right off highway
Cons: rooms need little updating TVs very old the sliding door on bathroom needed cleaned but the beds were clean
Location: Miller's ferry very close need bus to to ferry would be better love Catawba Island we been there many times always go to Put-In- Bay had a great time
There were four couples we all had a great time enjoyed day at Put-In-Bay went over by Miller's Ferry came back Jet Express so we could stay later on Island