Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dearborn, Mi

Nice place to stay...

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Needed someplace to stay after a long day at cedar point...it fit the bill!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Helpful staff, good breakfast, small but adequate room; due to be redone next year
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Room conditions

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It should closed down .
We stayed for only 2 hrs, the room smelled, the carpet was dirty, the we counted 2 centipedes on the wall. After all that we checked out. I should get my money back. The hotel should be taken off you list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erinfrom KY

Needed a cheap place close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just in for a couple nights in order to go to Cedar Point. It is about 25 minutes from there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. It is very easy to access from Route 2 and Catawba Road. The only complaint I would have is the Wi-Fi is rather slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room smelled mainly based on the fact that some rooms allow smoking. Mine was not but that didn't help the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: this hotel needs to be closed for a thorough cleaning. They plant to redocorate in 2015 but what is needed is cleaning.
The door to our bathroom was a "pocket" door and did not have a handle making it nearly impossible to close. The light on the wall did not work. The room and the hallway smelled musty. The carpet in the room was so dirty my husbands white sock turned black.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas Mfrom Illinois

Easy access to the sights

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, helpful staff, easy to find, only complaint was low water pressure in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlo Paynefrom chicago

fine for this trip

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT was close to safari I was attending but I believe the Windows had not been cleaned in months there were all kinds of gunk on Windows.The beds were not comfortable at all thank goodness it was for only one night. The overall hotel was clean and convenient for my trip.