Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally fine

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Good hotel for the price. Nice staff. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Pretty much what I expected for the price range.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The price, staff and overall experience was very good.
Cons: The only recommendation that I have is that the bathroom in the room could have used a fresh coat of paint.
Location: We were staying in the Sandusky/Milan, Ohio, area and were just a few miles from Cedar Point.
I have to begin by saying that my brother and I were staying here for a couple of nights while we were on a weekend getaway to Cedar Point. We really only needed a place to shower and sleep for a couple of nights, so we weren't looking for anything incredibly fancy. The room was pretty comfortable, a little stuffy at first with the usual hotel/motel smell...but once the air conditioner had been running for awhile it improved immensely. The staff was incredibly friendly and the complimentary breakfast was decent with a selection of juice, milk, coffee, hot teas, hot chocolate, fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, and make your own waffles. Over all, I would say that it was worth the money we spent and it was conveniently close to Cedar Point.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

THE RIGHT PRICE

Posted Aug 26, 2014
MY ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND,STAY AT DAYS INN FOR 2 nigts horrible place,and stayed at super 8 for one night ok for the price, the front desk needs training on customer service,and the full line breakfast a joke,but overall I give super 8,1-10 (7)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Never Again

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room smelled like wet dog. Carpet was dirty and nasty. The bed was hard with thin covers and flat pillows. The bathroom didn't look clean it had bugs crawling on the floor with cobwebs. It was disgusting!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kitchener, Ontario

Nothing to complain about

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Upgrade the beds to queen.
Location: Close to the interstate highway which is a plus. cedar point is a close drive easy drive.
We stayed here when we went to cedar point, which was only about a 15 min drive away. The hotel was close to the highway so was easy to access. After leaving the park you have to drive thought Sandusky on the main road so passed all sorts of options for late night fast good which was quite convenient. The beds were only double size so a bit cozy for 2 kids but for 1 night they can deal with it. Breakfast was standard, waffles were yummy. We didn't really use any of the other amenity's. We arrived late, slept, and we're on our way, so for that purpose it met al our needs :) I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONG ISLAND

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: TOO MUCH TO MENTION
Location: SUMMIT RACEWAY
ROOM SMELLED MUSTY, OLD BLANKETS, SHEETS NOT RIGHT FIT, LIMITED BUFFET BREAKFAST, OLD TV, DIRTY POOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Value

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast, value, convenient to race track
Cons: Blankets thin, more towels
Location: Not much nearby - gas station, Subway & Mcdonalds
Booked this hotel for Norwalk racing weekend. Seemed like a safe area. NOTE: restaurants, etc. in area close early. McDonalds only option. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room was exceptionally clean and I really inspected! Basic, nothing fancy but just what I wanted.TV/AC worked well. Walls thin, could hear TV from next room, but not loudly. But, hotel was actually very quite, not like some closer to the track (late night parties). Beds comfortable, pillows a bit flat, Breakfast room was clean - waffle irons, cold cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, juices, coffees. Not a huge selection, but kept well stocked. Waffles were actually good. All-in-all great value and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to race track.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: close to track and nice place to stay,
Cons: Breakfast would be great with more hot food items, eggs and sausage or bacon.
Location: On main road, shopping near by and many places to eat.
Nice clean rooms, good staff and good breakfast.Close to race track and many places to shop and get food at good prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find and staff were nice. Good breakfast. No where to eat close. A restaurant was listed in hotel but closed last year. We had to drive a little ways to find anything to eat or of interest.