Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, Ohio

Hotel near beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Killed 3 spiders, mattresses are wore out, no meat or eggs at breakfast and the wifi was terrible. Other than the cob webs covering the windows it was a great stay. NOT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Was ok

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Very disappointed, didn't have a microwave or refrigerator, and you have to pay if you want one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle
Cons: Air out the rooms, update bed and pillows, train staff to be friendlier.
Location: Good location. Lots to do around the area
The best part of the hotel was the free shuttle to the Jet. The rooms had a musty smell, the beds were lumpy, and the pillows were horrible. The staff wasn't very friendly. Always had an attitude when asked questions. Rolling of the eyes. Hotel needs updates. Don't even get standard cable channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The TV was old and had snowy reception. The carpet and bedspreads seemed dingy to me. Was fine for our overnight stay but would' have stayed longer. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakeshore ontario canada

get what you pay for hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location was good
Cons: better breakfast, like at least have some peanut butter foe the toast
Location: Close to everything, put in bay shopping
Rooms were clean, but the hallways needed the spider webs removed from all the light fixtures, breakfast was lees than continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Great front desk. Kim.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very attentive front desk They finally upgraded to new bed linens and duvets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wright KY

Good room for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: Could not find much to do nearby.
Bed was comfortable. Room was nice and clean. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was just okay, hot food would have been great.
Location: We went to Lock, Dock and Barrel because of the vicinity to the bar. McDonalds was right beside the hotel. It was a short shuttle ride over to PIB
We have never been to Put In Bay before, so we decided to stay at Super 8 in Port Clinton. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The bar in walking distance was amazing. Over all the stay was great. This hotel suited our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

No wi-fi at all~~

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel is just so-so. The room is clean, however there's no wifi here, and the breakfast is poor.