Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The TV was old and had snowy reception. The carpet and bedspreads seemed dingy to me. Was fine for our overnight stay but would' have stayed longer. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakeshore ontario canada

get what you pay for hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location was good
Cons: better breakfast, like at least have some peanut butter foe the toast
Location: Close to everything, put in bay shopping
Rooms were clean, but the hallways needed the spider webs removed from all the light fixtures, breakfast was lees than continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Great front desk. Kim.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very attentive front desk They finally upgraded to new bed linens and duvets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wright KY

Good room for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: Could not find much to do nearby.
Bed was comfortable. Room was nice and clean. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was just okay, hot food would have been great.
Location: We went to Lock, Dock and Barrel because of the vicinity to the bar. McDonalds was right beside the hotel. It was a short shuttle ride over to PIB
We have never been to Put In Bay before, so we decided to stay at Super 8 in Port Clinton. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The bar in walking distance was amazing. Over all the stay was great. This hotel suited our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

No wi-fi at all~~

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel is just so-so. The room is clean, however there's no wifi here, and the breakfast is poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice and clean place, friendly people. Nice rooms, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rayne from Climax Michigan

Put-n-bay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great they took care of us even when we showed up early. They let us used the rest room while they got 2 of our rooms ready to check in early . The hotel was clean and a great place to stay , I will return again next year .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Canton,ohio

Nice friendly place ...and staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accessible room was very nice but the commode was small .. Nice room and excellent Continental breakfast!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ron from milw

Good

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good