Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by gina from dunlap il

Staff at night was rude. Room did not get cleAn.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Horrible. Will never stay there again. Keys were deactivated second night and at 1 am that's the last thing you want to worry about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from ft wayne

Great cedar point sleeping spot!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: It just had that feel of comfort. I never felt like I have in other hotels...ewwww - gross! It was the opposite of that.
Cons: The tissue box was empty.
Location: Cedar Point!
Our reservation was held until after the park closed. We had plenty of room. It was clean and comfortable. We needed a few more pillows and the gal at the desk brought them up right away! The breakfast was just what we needed for another long day at Cedar Point! We would definItely stay there again! It was also the right price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and There is a Reason Why

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Looked for a hotel less than $100 that was near Cedar Point. If you are looking for cheap and don't care about the conditions, then this hotel is for you. We looked for bed bugs and slept with our clothes on. Never took a shower because disturbed by the conditions. The customer service rep at the front desk was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Sandusky

Good

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for us. Best beds I've slept in at a hotel
1 out of 5
by sandy from windsor, ontario

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Proximity to everything, and rooms away from the strrets.
Cons: new pillows. Maintain the pool! Have the cleaners double check the rooms to ensure it's completely clean and free of debris.
I've stayed at some interesting hotels, but never one that failed so badly as this one. Whenwe entered the room a (large, house-type) garbage can greeted us. Yes, filled with garbage. The cleaning lady was a couple doors down, so I asked her to spray our room. She did. Next I went to the washroom, and there was a crumpled facecloth on the toilet. And a cigarette butt in the toilet. When I had a shower later on, I noticed mold along the entire bottom of the curtain. The pool was very green with algae. The pillows-one extremely flat, the other ridiculously lumpy-as in, fabric pieces lumpy. We both slept terribly because there was a cricket in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good just for overnight

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Decent breakfast.
Staff friendly. Motel outdated, few things broken in room, overall needs better maintainence. Good for just a nights stay if your not picky.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by christopher and vanessa from elyria ohio

a hot mess

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not have microwave,no refrigerator, no iron or ironingboard. The carpet was filthy. We were placed in something that resembled a utility closet made into a bedroom. Limited electrical outlets. Had to unplug lamp to plug in charger. We were there for two nights and no one came to clean room. In other words the stay was just a hot mess. The only good thing about our stay was the friendly lady at the front desk..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darren from New York

Decent for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was pretty clean. Had to request for our room to be services as we stayed a whole week. The faucet for the tub came out of the wall and the piping was exposed. Every single electrical outlet in our room was garbage. Other than that it wasnt too awful bad for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Montez from Dallas

Paid for location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. Service the was good. Furniture was outdated and the room didn't smell fresh. Air worked great! And the breakfast was decent. Overall I paid for the location and it was good enough for this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com