Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbifrom South Dakota

Cedar Point Bound

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked here based on prices through Hotels.com. We were staying just one night after a day at the park, so I wasn't looking for something too expensive with all the bells and whistles. We got their pretty early and we were able to check into our room, which was great since we just wanted to drop off our luggage and hit the park. The lady that checked us in was really nice. The room was Ok, but the smell was very old!!!!!!!! When I went to bed I put perfume on my sheets so I couldn't smell it anymore. We didn't use the free breakfast, as we went to Bob Evan's down the street.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible smell in room. Dirty. Pool was being filled up with hose. Old. By far the worst room I've ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needed some sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super 8 was fine for a quick overnight stay. Front desk was great and brought us extra sheets, extra towels, and a rollaway late at night. Clean except for maybe behind the bathroom door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: They said comfort.
Location: My clan ftom Texas were only 2mils away from us.
I booked the room for clan comming in from Texas. They said they were happy with the room. Most of all (clean).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grove City, Ohio

"Quit, Clean & Comfortable Room."

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The price was Gr8 and was only 4.5 miles from Cedar Point.
Cons: Pool Hrs. They lock the gate to the pool @ 10: pm
Location: There is something for everyone within a mile.
Had a Gr8 time. Can't beat the price for a "Quit, Clean & Comfortable Room" that feels like it's 5 min. from everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sandusky super 8

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was adequate, but only 2 towels. Had to ask for roll away cot and was at first told they didn't have one. Breakfast was not worth eating. Pool wasnt that clean. Room smelled like smoke, even though we requested non smoking. Tv didn't work. Shower had great water pressure. Liked the safe in the room. Checked out a day early and staff was very nice. Not happy with hotels.com. The rate from them was $20 more than the hotel charged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expida over charges

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel was just ok employes were very nice and helpful according to the hotel personal expida over charged us about. 40 dollars
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not what I expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The only benefit to this hotel was that it is close to Cedar Point.
Cons: The facilities should be updated and cleaned thoroughly.
Location: Close to the theme park and near several restaurants and shopping.
When we arrived at 3pm, our room was not ready. After coming back to our room around 9pm, we found a dirty pair of men's underwear behind the bathroom door and the air conditioner falling off the wall. Once we were given a different room, the new room had a defective smoke detector and it continually beeped until we pulled it off the wall. Both rooms were VERY musty smelling and did not feel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly staff, much better than Other super 8 motels...