Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good at all

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Walked in no one at the desk, ant in the bathtub, poor paint jobs in both rooms we rented. Continental breakfast from 6:00am 9:00am, got down there at 7:00am only had one helping of biscuits and gravy fruit bread and bagels all that was left was cold cereal and the one helping of biscuit and gravy was cold. So very bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Wish I had been at the Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
The room we had was non-smoking but in order to get to it you had to go down a dingy hallway that reeked of smoke. The stairway was awful. The receptionist failed to tell us that none of the outside doors were accessible with our key. If I hadn't already paid for it I would have gone somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Germanfrom Texas

One night stay - passing by

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for passing by - rest stop for one night before continuing your journey. Bare minimum but clean. Dennis next to it makes it convienient. Good value for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brucefrom Vermont

Fremont motel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay! Reasonable and very helpful and friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheilafrom Akron,Ohio

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel, with a curious layout. You had to enter through the main door at the office, then go down an indoor corridor. There was a door to the outside, in the room, but you could not open it. I was told to park my car outside of the door to my room. I then had to schlep my stuff through the office and down the interior corridor. The door at the end of the hall would have been more convnient, but it could not be accessed with the room key. The interior hall was a tad shabby, but the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a one night stopover.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
On the road. Was a good place to stay overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary J.from Virginia

adequate accomodations

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for a week while attending a national-championship sports competition. As other reviewers have noted, this place is not elegant or inspired. The carpets are old, and exude the odor of whatever carpet-cleaner is used on them. Many of the walls and door frames need a fresh coat of paint. My bed was quite comfortable, and did not smell. I don't know where the hysterical "I was afraid of bedbugs" comments from came from. There was zero evidence of any vermin of any sort at this hotel. There were no problems with noise from other guests any greater than I've encountered at countless other "highway hotels." If the sounds of footsteps and doors put your off on a hotel, consider just staying at home, or just get a pair of 99-cent earplugs. Everything worked in my room - refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, plumbing, TV, and lights. I personally don't do hotel swimming pools, but I did see guests in the pool. Nearby to the biggest Walmart I've ever seen. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Really close to the Ohio Turnpike and other major roads. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com