Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel lodge

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BSS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room condition

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: room layout with inside and outside corridors. location
Cons: i think they are in the process of renovation. many things new, some in process.
Location: close toLake Erie
marginal cleamliness. bathroom fan incredibly noisy, lightbulbs needing replacement. o.k overall
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Creepy.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Creepy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morris from Utah, USA.

Below Average

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little stinky, the quality of the building is...old and needs a paint job. I would say it is in worse shape than a motel 6. I thought I was going to get bed bugs, I was so happy when I woke up the next day and I did not have bites on me. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

DON'T stay here!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Rebuild the Hotel.
Granted, I requested a smoking room, it reeked. The bathroom strongly smelled like urine, the bathroom fan rattled loudly, the blankets were thread bare. The security lock bar was missing. I would NEVER stay at a Travel Lodge again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Mcdonough Ga.

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel needs a make over.in room frig. on floor with micrwave on top.both next to tv cabinet. only one outlet on wall .had to unplug table lamp & microwave to operate TV & frig. or vise versa.sink drain broke. would not go up.old damp smelling carpet in halways upstairs & down. Hallway exit door would not close & lock without pushing on it. Secuity breach? Same exact thing for breakfast 3 days in a row.had to ask for more toilet tissue, didn't bother to keep extra roll in room.staff was ok, not at desk , became available when needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean but old carpet and fixtures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newark, OH

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cost: Most surrounding motels over $200 per night with 2 nights stay minimum because of Amusement Park/Fishing vacation area. We knew that this Travelodge was rated 2 stars so se did not expect the "best" - but it too went to no vacancy. There were families there that saved enough by staying there to be able to feed the entire family Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner on the money they saved. Cleanliness: Travelodge was neat and tidy but the carpet is in terrible shape. Hallways and rooms need fresh paint -details in cleaning need improvement - a lot of dust in the toilet paper hold area behind the toilet paper roll being used - dust where the carpet and baseboard meet. The toilet in our room has rust in bottom of bowl from so many cleanings with a brush - very unattractive when a $100 could fix that problem in any room needing it. The majority of the money made at this motel is seasonal - But we feel that if Travelodge is going to continue to put it's name on the sign that some money needs to be invested- then I feel that the star rating could be increased - - The linens on the bed were clean - crisp and inviting to lay on but the security lock that you put across when the room - half was missing - made us a little nervous so we put every thing we could in front of door to hear someone if they should enter. Small updates and inspections for safety would improve this motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Boston, MA

well kept inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: for an inexpensive hotel - NOTHING
I wanted an inexpensive option to crash for a night during my road trip. This place was pretty reasonably priced and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Plus, the free continental breakfast had a decent spread (nothing fancy though)