Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was good.
Cons: Overall cleanliest and conditions.
The first room the window would not lock. The second room it was not cleaned very well, Had dead bugs all over. The bathroom was not clean well. Stains in the carpet. This motel is not care for very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashtabula, Ohio

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Staff very accommodating and friendly. Very clean rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry Greenwaltfrom Ohio

Hmmmm Closed??

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been at this location before, booked room 30 days in advance, got to inn and its closed with sign that said "all reservations transferred to Quality Inn". Very concerned we go a block up to Quality and they take good care of us but have no idea why Travelodge closed and did not call us. I would not suggest you book this location in future as maybe it will be closed on you too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dick Mylanderfrom Glen Ellyn, IL

Just what I needed for my short trip !

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
TravelLodge met all of my needs as i was in town only for a short time - one night and left early the next morning. The room was nice , the bed really comfortable, and all clean! So my recommendation for other travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by d and sonfrom kalamazoo

port clinton travelodge

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a nice view of the lake. staff was helpful. Very basic breakfast no hot food, but a good hotel for the price. The only problem we had was our 1st room. the room had not been cleaned when it was given to us. The hotel quickly appologized an gave us another room which was totally acceptable. overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pattyfrom ohio

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We Love to stay in this hotel when up this way always friendly staff and comfortable stay and has a great location for whatever you're doing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Beautiful lake front location. It felt very enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indian Lake Ohio

nice hotel close to lake and shopping and dining

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing with the hotel, but expedia needs to get employees that speak english. They messed up my reservations.
very happy with our stay, especially the entire staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and we did not want for anything while there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester,ny

Posted Sep 8, 2014
located right on the lake which was nice. It was quiet and staff was pleasant and helpful.