Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great service, OK facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Service & staff were great.
Cons: Cleanliness.
We had phenomenal customer service from the staff at the Port Clinton Travelodge. We were given an early check-in, information about shuttles to the Jet Express & taxi services. We had a few cleanliness issues in the room (dirty pillow cases were the main culprit) and though we had a pull out couch, we were unable to find any sheets/blankets/pillows to accompany it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, OH

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Upon check in we were told about a complimentary shuttle service that goes to the Jet Express. We looked at the schedule and made it down from our room about 10 minutes before it was to arrive. We waited along with a couple and it never came. So we all chipped in for a cab. When we got back from Put In Bay (we were told that since we were on the last ferry there should be no problem with us being able to take the hotel's complimentary shuttle) we waited and waited for the shuttle. Nowhere in sight. We asked a few different cabs if they had room and none did. So we walked roughly 2 and a half miles to get back to the hotel. On our way one of our group called and the person she talked to left a note for the manager. When we checked out we asked about the note and that is when the staff decided to kindly explain that there is nothing they could do because the service was "complimentary". We were also told after the fact that the shuttle travels between 7 different hotels and that it cannot be guaranteed. Definitely would have been nice to know that upon our arrival instead of being lead to believe that we would have a ride to and from the ferry! The room was a decent size and fairly clean, but we had no towels or trashcans. The pool was okay, not really suitable for multiple groups of guests. Personally I'd never book the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hotel is great for the cost. Close enough to cedar point, and plenty of drive through food. It was also close to a good oil change place I needed. Only negative was the TV had a high pitch sound when turned on, something only younger guests (<30 yo)would probably hear which explains why it was there. Hotel staff was mediocre but I did show up late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We are actually almost just walked out. Once over the shock of the drabness it was subpar at best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice location and good breakfast. Friendly staff. Problems with keys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel needs a facelift ! !

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Honestly Check in - Check out.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be renovated. I actually thought the hotel was closed when we arrived.
Location: This is the best part....Location is close to EVERYTHING !
I believe this hotel is having some issues of some sort. I returned a blanket at the front desk due to unclean, I thought, employee said it wasn't unclean just worn. Hmm....I thought to myself, why would you give your guest a worn out blanket ? The blanket she gave me was pitiful, my dogs have better bedding.Pop machine was broke/pool not open due to the flood 2 weeks prior. They have a fairly large room across from check in desk that I have NEVER seen anyone in.....waste of space. Depressing place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrysville PA

Never again

Posted Jul 9, 2015
My review got rejected so I guess I just need to say I would never stay here again and not be specific as to all the reasons why.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the Jet Express

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Room scent.
Location: Jet Express to PIB.
The room was a little musty and could have been a little cleaner, we only slept there. So it was great for what we were using it for. Hotel staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Storm flooded the property

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We were evacuated from the hotel. A storm caused flooding. I was concerned that my car would get flooded in the parking lot. When we were evacuated from the hotel I asked if we could leave and use the hotel another Saturday night this summer and I was told no because I booked through expedia and not directly through the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne County Ohio

The lake is in "your" backyard

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I loved that you could look out at the lake.
Cons: I would have liked to have had a small refrigerator
Location: East Harbor beach and the beach in Port Clinton were both minutes away.
It was very easy check in and check out. Continental breakfast was excellent.The room was very clean, which was my major concern when booking the room. I plan to return to the Travelodge soon!