Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Storm flooded the property

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We were evacuated from the hotel. A storm caused flooding. I was concerned that my car would get flooded in the parking lot. When we were evacuated from the hotel I asked if we could leave and use the hotel another Saturday night this summer and I was told no because I booked through expedia and not directly through the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne County Ohio

The lake is in "your" backyard

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I loved that you could look out at the lake.
Cons: I would have liked to have had a small refrigerator
Location: East Harbor beach and the beach in Port Clinton were both minutes away.
It was very easy check in and check out. Continental breakfast was excellent.The room was very clean, which was my major concern when booking the room. I plan to return to the Travelodge soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, Ohio

It was just okay.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfy and it was right on the lake.
The staff was friendly enough, if they were there. Our room was okay, but the carpet on the floor was drenched and dirty. We had to wear our shoes the whole time until bed. The continental breakfast was awful. There was not milk for the cereal, the donuts were stale, the fruit looked like it had been there for a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Next to the Lake

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location is great to be able to enjoy Port Clinton, the Marblehead Lighthouse, Middle Bass Island, etc.
Cons: Breakfast Bar could be better. Several items (cereal, etc.) were stale. Not much of a selection. Pool was not clean.
I gave this hotel an excellent rating because of their willingness to resolve my issue. I am not going to elaborate on the issue; however, the front desk representative AND the manager went to the furthest level to make sure I was satisfied. They went above and beyond what I had anticipated. I rated the Room Comfort low because of the beds. It's been along time since I have endured mattresses of such poor quality. The Front Desk Rep offered to move me to a different room (we stayed two nights) and went so far as to open a room so I could see if there was a difference. I really am not sure I could recommend or not -- based on beds and breakfast offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bait and switch

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Get the spider webs out of the room, fix the very slow shower drain and update the web site on condition of pool as well as the staff.
Location: The location was very good on what we had to do and plenty of restaurants near by.
We confirmed our reservation and asked a couple questions with the hotel one was if the pool was open since it was early June the 1st to be exact. They replied yes but care to mention its closed for maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the water with a pool.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We liked being right beside the pool with Lake Eric right there. There was a bar across the road with music, so we did not need to drive anywhere. Close to downtown and just minutes from ferry. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdoor entrances, chipped paint on door.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: paint and update
Location: as above
On the beach with seawall across the low fence on edge of property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Everyone was really nice. Stayed weekend of May 29 and the pool wasn't opened so we were a little upset. Besides that everything was great!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Terrible Room

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was very outdated. There was a lack of lighting in the sink area. There was a lack of shower pressure in the shower. The remote to the tv was missing the back side to it. The light on the right side of the bed was burned out or not working. Plus we had a tube TV. For the rate we paid especially for memorial day weekend, we deserved alot better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pataskala,Ohio

Hotel is close to the water. one bench to sit on.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Parking right in front of your room.
Cons: Ceiling access panel was not comforting.....bathroom way to small....outdated.
Location: Location was close to anything you wanted to do....dining, bars, Jet Express, shopping, oh, of course, WALMART!
Everything went as expected ~ not sure I would stay here again. Although the location was GREAT and the rooms weren't awful, I have stayed in better, haven't we all ?