Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Lake Ohio

nice hotel close to lake and shopping and dining

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing with the hotel, but expedia needs to get employees that speak english. They messed up my reservations.
very happy with our stay, especially the entire staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and we did not want for anything while there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester,ny

Posted Sep 8, 2014
located right on the lake which was nice. It was quiet and staff was pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

On the water but no swimming

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room smelled moldy. First room air conditioning didn't work. "Breakfast" bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle to Put in bay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was okay. Had a shuttle to put in bay and was comfortable and clean
Cons: Price was high for what was received.
Location: Put in Bay
Went to Put in bay for the first time and it was a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City, Oh.

Good location - fair price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: They had smoking rooms, everything worked as expected.
Cons: Bed & pillows
Very nice people at check in desk and great view of lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for PIB

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, and offer shuttle service to the Jet & other places
Cons: Earlier Check-In (but they got us in by 2pm instead of 3)
For the price, the hotel is great for PIB. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Pool is small, but nice area to lay out and Lake Erie shoreline is right beside the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ford City Pennsylvania

The view of the Lake is awesome from Travelodge

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms and property.
Cons: Everything was great !
Location: Miller Ferry to Put-In-Bay, Cheese Haven, Mon Ami Winery, Marble Head light house, Lakeside beaches
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Past reviews state that there are bugs, well yes you are near the water... there are bugs !! Deal with it. The outdoor pool is very nice, with an awesome view of the lake. And a nice boardwalk with benches to sit and enjoy the beautiful sunrise and sunset. Or to feed the sea gulls. The continental breakfast was nice, and the dinning area was very clean. The rate was very reasonable and I would book this hotel again in the future. Travelodge is very convenient to everything that we wanted to see, Marblehead, Millers ferry to Put-In-Bay, Lakeside and so on. I will defiantly will stay here again. Thank you Travelodge for a great stay ! Karen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Small and Outdated Rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location was close to our destination.
Cons: Update the rooms and be honest with the customer - I would have never agreed to a non-refundable room if I would have received truthful information.
Location: The hotel was near a lot of restaurants, grocery store and Lake Erie.
We were very disappointed in the size and the condition on the room. When I called to reserve this room, I stated that we had a total of 4 people (2 adults and 2 children). The room was very small and they did not have a roll away bed at the time of check in (even though I called in advance). In addition, there was no fridge in the room so we cold not store our carry out meals. Finally, we only stayed one night which means we lost money because the room was non-refundable. We will never use EXPEDIA/Travelodge again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, mi

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to area attractions
Cons: bigger pool, sandy beach, refrigerator in each room.
Location: Close to Camp Perry, Put-n-Bay, Perch fishing!!
This hotel was located very close to Port Clinton and the charter fishing we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Nice location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Its location, and its cleanliness.
Cons: I had to keep getting new key cards every day. But wasnt that big of a hassle.
Location: Good location. Tons of things to do nearby.
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well maintained my room was. The king size bed was firm and thats how I like it. I was there for 4 nights. It was a very pleasant stay.