Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virginiafrom Maine

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and accommodations were fantastic. The staff went out of there way to create comfortable and relaxing environment. We would go back and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast!

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Belfry Inn and Bistro is a beautiful setting in a sleepy little town. However, our room was next door in the Village Inn. Accommodations were very pretty, but smelled of mildew and musty odor, very strong. The breakfast was truly amazing with the waitress being so sweet and kind. If you like a town with night life, don't stay here as the sidewalks fold up at night. But it is a lovely town, very clean and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely buildings

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast, overpriced dinner, tiny bathroom, uncomfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is very nice. Beautiful and quaint. Stayed in the Village. Room was very nice but the bed was slumped in and very uncomfortable. TV clicker not working, TV very small. Went to breakfast at Belfry and waitress was awful. Wanted to sit privately in area and was told the table wasn't open yet 15 minutes later, someone else sat there. Customer service very weak. Could be a great place if they smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice hotel in the center of Sandwich

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel. Breakfast in the old church was like being transported to a period set from a Masterpiece Theatre production.
Cons: Would be great to have a mini-fridge.
Location: Great location. Easy walk to Heritage Museum and Garden, Sandwich Glass Factory, Hoxie House, and a great variety of restaurants.
The Belfry Bistro Bar & Inn is very conveniently located within walking distance of many of the most interesting sites in Sandwich, MA. I very much enjoyed my four nights at the Inn and spent my last day on the Cape basically walking all over Sandwich from the Heritage Gardens and Museum, to Hoxie House and the Sandwich Glass museum. Never having been to the Cape, I wasn't sure what town to choose as the base camp for my visit and finally settled on Sandwich since it's the oldest. I'm so glad I stayed in Sandwich because it's such a charming town and it was definitely easy to get around and see everything I had on my list from whale watching in Provincetown to the Edward Gorey museum in Falmouth. After a busy day I was always happy to get back to my comfortable room at the Belfry. The room was simple, charming, and very clean. The bed was comfy and the towels thick and fluffy. Not sure how full the inn was during my stay but the room was pretty quiet. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was a nice start to the day. My only caution would be that upstairs rooms like the one I had (in one of the 2 houses next to the old church) might be a bit difficult to maneuver for some folks as the stairs were quite steep due to the very short stair tread. All in all a very enjoyable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MAssachusetts

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast Inn on Cape Cod

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: They should just keep doing what they are doing
Location: The inn is located at the start of Cape Cod so it is an easy commute from Boston and the airport. The location is well-situated for day excursions
Our stay was fabulous. The room looked as beautiful as shown online. The staff were very helpful and the grounds were lovely and well-maintained. The breakfast was delicious with many choices, with an attentive waitress. All in all, the inn exceeded expectations and I look forward to going back for another stay. I have traveled extensively in Europe and Africa and this inn experience was marvelous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom New York

Decent Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B has some cool charm to it. Service is not great, and breakfast stops early on Saturdays (and labour day) which is a big minus. Becourse they really have some good food. Service personell do vary in their service kindness quite a bit unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Ct

Bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice romantic getaway..nice staff ...breakfast was amazing and close to attractions ..down the street from boardwalk and main st...had a great time and room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the wonderful Bistro restaurant.....delicious breakfast.......amazing ambience.
Cons: We had no way to contact the desk from our room....but for using our cell phone to call. Perhaps a phone just in the inn and for the inn.
Location: Location perfect for getting around historical Sandwich. Great walking and historical town. Easy to get to Rte 6 and 6A.
We loved our stay at the Belfry......it is so peaceful there.....yet accessible to everything Sandwich has to offer. Wonderful linens on comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.........food delicious and well=presented. The Bistro is a beautiful dining area in amazing setting.....with outside terrace which is very lovely also.