Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Lovely interior. excellent breakfast. very close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from England

B&B getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2012
The staff were friendly and helpful without exception, and the room was clean and well presented. The spa bath was an excellent treat after a day of bad weather. I would definitely recommend the bistro for dining, and if you're in the market for something more casual check out sandwich pizza around the corner - basic but delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Charming and Disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very courteous, our server Lynne was terrific. Our stay was marred by the involvement of the Inn keeper (Owner). As other reviews have stated, he is a draconian fellow lacking the “home feeling” associated with his profession. The Inn's Guest Book states “We are here to serve you. We pride ourselves in attention to detail & will do our utmost to exceed your expectations. Please do not hesitate to ask us for anything.” This statement obviously does not pertain to the Owner. Although he provided a mini frig, a simple request to replenish coffee supplies in the foyer was met with disappointment. We were told that coffee in the foyer was not permitted after 7:30 am & we were instructed to get it in the Bistro. Instructed! A $280 price point is traditionally characterized by a high level of service & not reprimanded for requesting coffee supplies! That afternoon we went to the Bistro (as mandated) & asked for 2 cups of coffee. Seeing us there with 3 staff present, the Owner walked towards us & asked what we needed. He went off to an area out of our view & spoke to the staff getting our coffee. When it was delivered they requested $3.38! We went back to the apart. & noticed that he had removed all supplies except for the coffee maker itself from the foyer, as though he was punishing us. While I am not in the Inn Business I can say with utter certainty that being spiteful is a poor method of ensuring repeat business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
WE had a very pleasant time at Belfrey Inn. Accommodation was really comfortable and clean and staff were helpful and friendly. Getting there proved difficult for us as we had no car and transport was a problem however we enjoyed our stay immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

beautiful B&B

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Belfry Inn is a beautiful B&B . The gardens were beautiful and the breakfast included is delicious. Only issue was that our room was not serviced the 2nd day we were there, but we called the innkeeper and they took care of it while we were at dinner w/o an problems. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill

the Perfect New England B & B

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
When you think of a typical New England B & B, this is exactly what comes to mind. This old church and rectory have been turned into a charming place to stay with an ultra clean room and bathroom and delicious breakfast served in the sanctuary of the old church. It is located in the historic part of Sandwich within walking distance of most anything you need or want to see. We had a wonderful stay and would return in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon, United Kingdom

Beautiful Period Property

Posted Sep 27, 2011
The Belfry Inn comprises of four buildings all with guest rooms, The Belfry,a converted church, The Village House, a colonial building, and The Painted Lady,which is a lovely Victorian former rectory. We stayed in The Kristina room which is on the second floor, a lovely light spacious room with ensuite bathroom. Very comfortable an a comfy king-size bed. The Belfry is also home to a first class restaurant with an excellent menu and wine list, also a good complimentary breakfast is served there each morning. The owner and staff are all very friendly and obliging. The hotel its self sits in the heart of Sandwich, a picturesque New England town. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good experience- welcoming staff and management-great breakfast - good location - charming village- would return if staying on cape again.