Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Lovely B&B, great location, courteous owners

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay. Owners emphasize hospitality and comfort, encouraging full use of the property. Very comfy bed and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Utrolig skøn atomosfære og personlig service. Kan kun anbefale på det varmeste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely retreat

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Lots of attention to detail made this a fantastic 5 night stay. We were made very welcome by Katherine and her sister Meg who even baked cookies each day for her guests. Complementary sherry and port were available in a cosy communal lounge. We stayed in the Dr Jonathan Leonard room which made clever use of space and was really comfortable. Breakfasts were lovely 3 course affairs, well presented and very tasty. We would definitely recommend this great little B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff C. from Ohio

Outstanding B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Our experience at the Isaiah Jones Homestead was outstanding! Katherine and her sister Meg were extremely friendly, helpful in numerous ways and made us feel very welcomed in their home. The 3 course breakfast was phenomenal - 2 of the best breakfasts I have ever had. The facility was clean, very convenient to "downtown" and had all the amenities anyone could ever need. I would highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dunham from New Jersey

Extraordinary hospitality

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Best B&B experience my wife and I have had in USA. Lodging, breakfast, ambiance and host warmth, all exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good guest house in quite handy location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the guest house very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with good facilities and some nice little touches. The breakfast was excellent and certainly set up for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

B&B with character

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We received a very friendly welcome. The room was decorated in character with the house and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious, all home cooked and beautifully presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Quaint B&B

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfasts
Cons: Better lighting in bedroom
Location: Sandwich boardwalk and beach. Close to Woods Hole for the ferry to Martha's Vineyard.
This was the last B&B we stayed in as part of our touring itinerary in New England. We had stayed in Sandwich 3 years ago in the Daniel Webster but this time chose mainly B&B's for our choice of accommodation. On our arrival we were given a guided tour of our room and the parlour/lounge and dining areas by Meg, Katherine's sister who was helping out with the running of the inn at that time. The decor is very traditional but has all the modern amenities on offer. The parlour room housed a wide collection of guide books for borrowing, reading materials, DVDs and a wide selection of restaurant menus to peruse in addition to decanters of port and sherry for an evening tipple! The lounge was very spacious with a full cupboard of glasses available to borrow, which we did to partake of a bottle of Prosecco to celebrate my husband's birthday. The dining room offered a coffee machine and a selection of teas and coffees for use whenever plus a jar of cookies and pretzels should you get peckish between meals. We opted to eat breakfast outside on the terrace where two tables were laid to make the most of the summer weather and which overlooked the very peaceful garden. Breakfasts were a delight, freshly cooked by Katherine each day although make sure you don't eat too much the night before as it is a three-course affair with fresh juice and as much coffee as you can manage. Our bedroom, Dr Leonard was on the ground floor at the front of the property although was far enough away from the
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Period bed and breakfast. Very clean and friendly staff. Food was solid and good but not imaginative. They supplied beach chairs and towels that came in very handy.