Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is amazing place to stay! The town is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, New York

Thanksgiving holiday

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Everything was perfect except that the mattress needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayfrom Bethel Maine

A perfect getaway.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great property. Wonderful attention to detail. A perfect spot for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wayland, MA

We will Be Back

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Staff attention. Availability of lounge, dining room, massages in one location.
We had a very nice room on the first floor facing the entrance. The have high quality, all washable bedding (no bedspread) with choice of pillow firmness. Evening turn-down service with chocolates on the pillow was also part of the experience. Excellent products especially the lotion. Bathroom was small but adequate. HD cable TV - no microwave or mini-fridge (not a motel). Kurig with coffee pods for pre-breakfast stimulation. We will be back. Breakfast was mostly paid with a $15 voucher in a beautiful dining room with huge floor-to-ceiling (and then some) windows. The food and service were top notch. The dinner in the same room was OK for food but the setting and service were just as great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Indianapolis

Lovely Atrium Dining Area

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant place to stay. Their atrium dining area is lovely. Only downside was that I got a $15 credit for breakfast...but the dining area didn't open until 8, which doesn't work for a business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Boston

a romantic getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely getaway for romance. Terrific pub were the locals are friendly and fun. Great food and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovable and worn just like "The Velveteen Rabbit"

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
During my stay, the hotel had to repair plumbing and shut off the water from 11:00 - 3:00 pm. The first room that I was assigned to (Room # 10) in the Jarves building was located at the end of a hallway, next to an elevator, and outside door exiting to parking as well as across from a stairwell to the 2nd floor. (Had a funny odor too) Since the room keys are traditional metal and linked to a brass room number, I already knew the sound of guests jingling to and from their rooms would be an issue for a light sleeper as myself. Hotel management was gracious and put me in another room further down the hallway. My overall impression is that this Inn has a lot to offer, but could use a facelift. Reading from other reviews about the walls being "thin", I brought along ear plugs as well as a spa sound machine to drown out the sounds of snoring, etc. I'm so glad that I was prepared! My heating unit had a metalic rattle when in use, and I did experience the lack of sound proofing as reported. But- the bed was very comfortable and the housekeeping was wonderful, they are generous with clean towels and bottled water. All in all, I would stay here again, yet ask for an upgraded room since the benefits far outweigh the negative. Unless you stay with a private summer rental (not always possible in the off season) there are just two large facilities in Sandwich to accommodate- Daniel Webster is one (the other is a typical motel where each car sits outside each motel room...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Naples

Moving day

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were terrific with fireplace in one room. We ate two meals one at each restaurant and they were fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com