Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cameron Park, CA

Smoky smell in room

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The pool and spa were nice and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The cleaning staff need to deal with smoky smells in bedrooms/ broken items before the next gust checks in. Thankfully there was a window open
The room smelled like smoke even though the hotel is supposed to be non smoking. The bathroom door handle was broken. The staff tried to resolve the issue but couldn't. The roll away bed was so uncomfortable we had to move the mattress to the floor. The breakfast was good and the pool being open 24 hours/day was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake, WA

Nice hotel close to family in Gresham area.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Close to our family in Gresham and convenient to Sandy area shops and services.
Cons: Provide a light comforter in the room to use on the bed without the spread. The single sheet is not enough.
Location: Sandy, Oregon location is convenient to many shops and services.
We enjoyed our stay and had fresh air overnight for sleeping. We picked up a nice comforter to use instead of the heavy spread on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Dear Bill and Nancy, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the location to be convenient to your needs. Thank you for your comments regarding our bedding. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve you are helping us to deliver a more superior experience for our guests in the future. Thank you again for writing a response on Expedia. I look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Mt. Hood area. Sincerely, Bobbie Wilburn General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Hotel is badly in need of renovation. Furniture was chewed, sheets not crisp and had a well worn rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not all it could have been. Thank you for your comments regarding the status of our rooms, including the sheets and furniture. Your satisfaction is important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us to create a more superior experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in the Mt. Hood area so that we will have another chance to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you, Bobbie Wilburn General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Clean and close to many things. Although it is the only hotel in Sandy, it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our property clean and in a convenient location. We value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and didn't like, you are helping us to deliver a more superior experience for our guests in the future. Thank you again for your response. I look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Mt. Hood area. Bobbie Wilburn General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if passing through Sandy

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location, friendly.
Clean, friendly with nice clean rooms. Nicely updated décor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. Thank you also for your compliments regarding our clean and friendly facility. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to see you again upon your next visit to the Mt. Hood area. Sincerely, Bobbie Wilburn General Manager Best Western Sandy Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean and great staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Clamatie Janes has amazing burgers.
The whole experience surprised me. The hotel was clean, and pleasant. Breakfast was ok. And the staff was friendly, high morale, eager to please. I don't usually write reviews but this was a great surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Hillsboro, OR

Cheap, Pet Friendly Mt Hood Option

Posted Feb 4, 2014
I chose this hotel based on price and the fact that it was pet friendly. The staff was fantastic (they hustled to make our room ready for early check in while we had lunch) and the facilities were pretty nice. They have movies to sign out for free at the front desk, so we introduced our son to The Princess Bride. The pool was nice with a hot tub. The fitness center was a bit of a joke. The room was nice enough with 2 queens and plenty of room for a sitting area. Though it is now a smoke-free room, it clearly had not always been. That accounts for the low rating on cleanliness. The slightly mushy beds account for the lower rating on comfort. The pillows were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will probably avoid

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We have never stayed in a hotel and had to take cold showers, but we did here. The toilet also was broken and we could barely get it to flush. There is no elevator. The whole hotel needs updating. When I brought up these items to the staff I got an offer to have more time to shower and an apology, but that was all. It takes a lot to get me to complain, but this place was way too expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Eggs! All other breakfest items were good.
Location: Golf at the resort, snowboarding (in season), hiking, etc. Tons to do...venture out!
Great location near golf, mountain, and great service.