Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean and great staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Clamatie Janes has amazing burgers.
The whole experience surprised me. The hotel was clean, and pleasant. Breakfast was ok. And the staff was friendly, high morale, eager to please. I don't usually write reviews but this was a great surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Hillsboro, OR

Cheap, Pet Friendly Mt Hood Option

Posted Feb 4, 2014
I chose this hotel based on price and the fact that it was pet friendly. The staff was fantastic (they hustled to make our room ready for early check in while we had lunch) and the facilities were pretty nice. They have movies to sign out for free at the front desk, so we introduced our son to The Princess Bride. The pool was nice with a hot tub. The fitness center was a bit of a joke. The room was nice enough with 2 queens and plenty of room for a sitting area. Though it is now a smoke-free room, it clearly had not always been. That accounts for the low rating on cleanliness. The slightly mushy beds account for the lower rating on comfort. The pillows were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will probably avoid

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We have never stayed in a hotel and had to take cold showers, but we did here. The toilet also was broken and we could barely get it to flush. There is no elevator. The whole hotel needs updating. When I brought up these items to the staff I got an offer to have more time to shower and an apology, but that was all. It takes a lot to get me to complain, but this place was way too expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Eggs! All other breakfest items were good.
Location: Golf at the resort, snowboarding (in season), hiking, etc. Tons to do...venture out!
Great location near golf, mountain, and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids enjoy the pool. We enjoy the hot tub.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Covered pool and hot tub.
Cons: The only thing we found disappointing was the continental breakfast was not kept stocked and they ran out of coffee, eggs, gravy and people were havin
Location: Was close to restaurants and a safeway.
We enjoyed the covered pool and hot tub during the evening and walked to the nearby restaurant for dinner. The breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bedding was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfaction all around

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Nice hotel, walking distance to restaurants. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was very nice good people yummy food nice pool

Posted May 18, 2013
had a honest good time my girlfriend loved her mothers day we got out of the house enjoyed your hotel thankyou!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice for the area.

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: The breakfasts and the maid service.
Location: It is off the main highway behind a McDonalds and was a little confusing to get to.
My wife and I were visiting our son and his family in Sandy, and since his wife was ill, we chose to stay at this hotel. It was convenient to our son's house so we could easily go back and forth. We enjoyed the free breakfasts, and our room was always clean when we returned. This is a good choice for anyone staying in the Sandy/Mt. Hood area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing in Sandy

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Several items in room not up to quality I expect in terms of maintenance. Air conditioner not cooling very well room 206 and room 222, tv volume not working in room 206, room smelled like smoke in room 222 being a non smoking facility. In terms of breakfast, I arrived at 7:30 and no flavored creamer left for coffee. No container milk left for cereal as well. Better than other locations in terms of quality, but cardinal rule of food, never run out!