Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok for the price I paid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oops

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
drain in tub didn't work and toilet backed up !!!! You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel needs to be demolished

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: torn down
We needed a place for the US open and prior reviews were not all bad. They don't know a thing! This place is a TOTAL DUMP!!! You could not pay me to stay there again. The pool was filled in with dirt, the parking lot and building are in terrible condition, to room smelled bad, the TV took 5 minutes to warm up and had a fuzzy picture, the shower was bad. My son commented that he still felt dirty after his shower. The continental breakfast was basically non existant and they gouged me for the US Open. This has got to be one of the worst Hotels i have ever stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down.
Went to the USOpen and this was the only room I could find near the course. Normally ~$40 a night. I paid almost $250. As bad as the pictures are on the website, the hotel is actually worse. Nothing good to say. Don't stay here unless you are desperate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justinfrom clayton

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
basic room nothing exciting, front desk was knowledgeable, fridge and micro wave were convenient, but the room wasn't very clean,
3 out of 5
by Melissafrom Maryland

Needs Some TLC

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Free wi fi
Cons: More attention to the details that make guests comfortable
Location: I was in Sanford visiting family, but the location seems convenient to shopping and restaurants.
The staff at this motel is friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the free wi fi was much appreciated. But little details seem to be forgotten there, and the motel needs some TLC to become a nice place to stay. Apparently, the carpet in my room had recently been replaced and wasn't cut to fit, so the excess carpeting was just propped against a wall. There was no wastebasket in the room, and there wasn't a blanket on the bed. I wasn't expecting luxury accommodations, but a blanket and wastebasket would have been nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted May 12, 2014
Ask for a refund Stayed at a different hotel to let wouldn't flush hotel was run down wall paper pulling off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value Inn

Posted Apr 30, 2012
You get what you pay for. The motel was obviously taken over from a chain that couldn't make enough from it
1 out of 5
by chrisfrom nc

yucky

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: When we left
Cons: The dirty floor stains on the blanket and the smell
Location: 421 sanford, nc
This hotel was not clean very run down. I can deal with not being new if its clean but the carpet looked like it had not been swept in a long time. The blanket on the bed was dirty as as the comforter. We had a non smoking room which smelled like smoke. We left and didnt stay my little girl didnt want to stay she said it was "yucky"
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Smyrna Beach, Fl.

With a little more effort, would have been great!

Posted Nov 29, 2011
The great rates were right in our vacation budget, since we needed four nights lodging. We didn't request any room service except fresh towels daily and to tidy the room and take out the trash. No linen changes( I only do that once a week at home so it wasn't necessary). But I did expect the floor to be vacuumed when it needed it and it wasn't. The maidservice was very curteous and quick to honor all requests, as was the front desk. My only issue was the complete cleanliness of the room. It was suspect to me! If the staff fixes that, I'd recommend this motel to everyone!