Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Great value for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Excellent staff, scrupulously clean, comfortable bedding, quiet. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Convenient to restaurants, grocery, drug stores. Recommended for travelers looking for safe, clean, comfortable place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Minneapolis, MN

A little run down, employees were nice

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I wasn't able to check-in until late in the evening, so my room was the only one left. The toilet ran every few minutes and the air conditioner made clicking noises. The computer where you can normally print your boarding passes was unusable, however, the lady working the desk later helped me print through their computer behind the desk. I asked how early the fitness center opened the next morning...the lady said usually 9am but I could request to have it opened sooner. So when I woke up, I called the desk to request it to be opened. The lady said she would have to call her manager to ask. I didn't hear from her after about 10 min, so I walked to the desk and she had forgotten to call the manager. She proceeded to call and he said it was ok, but I thought this was an annoying process. Fitness centers should be open early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by RAHouston46 from North Carolina

Rooms need work

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my experience was good. However the room I was in is in dire need of being refurbished. Wall paper was torn off in places and the refrigerator made a lot od noise. The bed and TV were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BJD from Sanford, NC

Waiting on new home

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel was very clean and looked as if it had recently been updated. Staff at check in was friendly and helpful as to where to park our 26' moving truck. Breakfast was disappointing though. Coffee was warm, not hot. No hot water for tea. No one around to address our concerns. We also noticed that there were minimal towels provided in the room...two bath towels, one hand towel and a washcloth. We didn't request anymore, just made do with what was provided. Overall a decent stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis from Sanford, NC

Good Stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place great deal, and everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Wilmington, NC

clean budget hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the time I booked to the time I stayed, it changed names. Room i was in had gone through a recent remodel with new carpet, new wallpaper, new vanity and granite top and new flat screen tv. Chair in room was a little dirty with old stains and cable was a bit fuzzy, but overall was better than I expected. I would stay here again and may make a reservation for the Southern Side by Side here next year. Access was easy, parking was well lit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Day stay...

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room odors, paint the walls in room and have a better attitude. If a customer walks to the front desk and your on a personal call make time for guest
Location: Near highway...
Rude staff and appeared too busy to answer questions or did not know how to respond.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty, old/used furniture, had to switch rooms. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Houston

Pee..uuuuu.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Room had a strong smoke smell mixed with heavy cheep perfume odor. Had a thumper of a headache by morning. Running window unit helped some with smell.