Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was acceptable. Very quiet. Nice and helpful (evening) front desk clerk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 30, 2014
We asked for a Nonsmoking room when we booked . We were given a smoking room that smelled terribly of cigarettes. Trash behind the nightstand, no fitted sheet on the bed. TV quit working but was resolved . Hair in the shower. We will be hard pressed to stay there again. Even though Ashboro is another 20 miles it would probably be a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Pennsylvania

Would recommend

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Conveniently located in Siler City. Easy access to room. Nice accommodations. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Slight detection of smoke odor on nonsmoking side of motel.
Location: Conveniently located among shopping areas. I was visiting a relative in Siler City and the motel was within 10 minutes of his location.
There is a nonsmoking side of the motel and a smoking side. I must admit I am sensitive to the odor and I did detect a smoking odor in my nonsmoking room but I could live with it. The hotel is very clean and accommodating. Free continental breakfast includes cereals, make-your-own Belgium waffle, juices, pastries, coffee, juice, grits, instant oatmeal. Sits back off street so there is no noise from traffic. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Wasn't what I expected

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Plenty of parking
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Ok location
Two stories with no elevator, room was small and climate control was almost nonexistent.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Only as a last resort.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Overall, our 3 night stay was very disappointing. We had to ask that our room be cleaned and that the linens be changed. The linens used seems to be long overdue for replacing. Siler City is a small town with few hotel options so I guess there is no incentive to offer quality accommodations. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Matthews, NC, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: The rooms are in the in side of the Hotel. It seems safer to me that way.
Cons: I had no complaints
Location: I have a lot of family who live near the hotel, It was very convient to visit . I like being close by resturants. A lot of I could walk to..
I enjoyed my stay at Country Hearth Inn. I was definitely pleased with the cleaniest of my room and the Motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BigEd from Niceville,Fl

Comfortable but needs upgrade.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: thread bare towels, old pillows, and worn out Tv
Location: excellent
Best hotel in town, have stayed numerous times over the years. Room very comfortable, and clean, but in bad need of new pillows, towels, and Tv - hotel needs an upgrade.
2 out of 5
by Thomas S from Charlottesville, VA

Think twice about booking!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
We had stayed at this hotel in the past, which was OK. We came to the area again for a music festival so we booked this hotel. This time it was very disappointing! Lobby empty, no employee at desk, room carpet was stained and dirty, shower door had mold, no shower light, remote control battery cover misssing, there was a breakfast area but no breakfast. The best thing about the hotel was the clean parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2012
The Staff was friendly when we arrived, the young lady on the evening shift (Monday) was not very friendly. Room could use a little more cleaning, hairs on floor, the inside of the shower was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BigEd from Niceville,Fl

Need top mgt attention

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Very clean, good location - best motel in town.
Cons: Front desk non-caring of customers
Location: Very good
Rooms very clean, though towels thread bare, TV old but works - no TV guide. Weekend front desk manager lazy, breakfast food ran out in first hour, waffle mix sour, no sriup - when asked for more, said that's all there was (can't buy more?). With a little attention from owner, could be a nice place overall.