Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Would have left but only available hotel in town, becouse the US Open was there. had to stay and set up a funeral.
The only thing good about this hotel, the shower had good water pressure and the bed was comfy. Very out dated and old and grungy. Had alot of ref-raf hanging around there cars and playing loud music.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

trip

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The restaurant next door had great seafood.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of the room. Extend the hours of the free breakfast on the weekend. the current hours are from 6:30 to 8:30am.
The microwave was broken, and the toilet had feces remaining on it from the last guest (I assume)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April Southern SxS stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable, easy to find your way around and staff very helpful
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness could have been better, cobwebs notes and hairs on floor. No hand towels and just one wash cloth present upon check in first day
Hotel staff very friendly and informative about area and further stays at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, comfortable room

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Reasonable rate with neat, comfortable, quiet room. Good shower and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was OK but ended at 8:30 on the weekend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Utah

Rude !!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at the front desk was extremely rude and confrontational. She was upset that we used Hotels.com to extend our stay another 2 nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by fullercountry

In a pinch

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Won't stay again.
Cons: Fumigate. Replace towels and curtains carpet and bedding.
Location: Very close to middle of town. Quiet location.
We were late getting plans together and wanted a smoking room. Dated decor but didn't find the need to leave. Fridge and microwave in the room. Tv was updated. But had to kill a roach the morning we were checking out. So I won't stay again because of that. Other wise the price was right. You get what you pay for. And the hand towels had stains on them. Had to hold the handle down to flush completely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Garner, NC

Worth the price

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice for the price. Room in good shape. Outside condition could use major help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd

A little rundown.

Posted May 29, 2013
I spent five nights at the hotel. Overall, it was a decent experience. The staff was friendly and responsive. The room was a little worn, but everything was serviceable. The Expedia description and in-room pamphlets mentioned HBO in addition to regular cable, but there was none. The complimentary breakfast was not good. I only ate that the first day and went out the rest of the time. For the price, I can't complain about the experience, but I'll probably try someplace else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Wilmington, NC

Affordable and clean

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was pleasant. The room was clean, tidy and appropriate. The hotel though is on the outskirts of town. There are a few restaurants nearby, but selection is limited. Sanford is a small town though so nothing is too far way, just not in walking distance. I would stay here again.