Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The location on the Rhein Rive is great. The hotel facilities were a very high standard. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caseyfrom Stuttgart

Sehr schoenes, schlichtes Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage ist fantastisch. Alles ist sehr sauber und simpel gehalten. Das Einzige, was ich nicht gut fand waren die extrem unbequemen Matratzen. Sehr hart und ausgelegen. Die Zimmer sind mit allem Noetigen ausgestattet und das Fruehstueck ist klasse. Alles in Allem hatten wir einen sehr schoenen Aufenthalt in Sankt Goar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous View Of the Rhine!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel on the Rhine! We were upgraded to a suite and balcony overlooking the river, none of which we paid for. We were not supposed to get breakfast, but the front desk insisted that we could have breakfast. It was one of the most elegant of breakfasts...a maitre'd was there to direct people to tables and answer questions. The food was plentiful and delicious, and the view of the river outstanding. We got all of this for far less than our other rooms, and yet so far, it was the highlight of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient hotel located two blocks from train station and directly across the street from K-D boat dock. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wolle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carsten S H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas Oetker-Kastfrom Gernsbach

Great Location, exceptionally clean

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Rheinfels very much. It was the perfect location for our weekend getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

エレベーターがない!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: 窓から見る眺めは最高でした。
Cons: エレベーターをつけてほしい。
ホテルの窓からの眺めは最高でした。 ただ、エレベーターがないのが大変でした。 夏は虫が入ってくるので、窓は開けないほうがいいかも。