Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit herrlicher Lage

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Das Ambiente und die Lage
Cons: Nicht das gesamte Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Wochenendaufenthalt mit Besuch einer Veranstaltung auf der Freilichtbühne an der Loreley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim Rosariofrom NH USA

Romantic getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited for just one night two full days. We spent the whole first day at the hotel and castle. What an awesome place with great sites, views, good food and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the setting, staff were very helpful, food was excellent.
Location: We only stayed one night so made the most of the village shops selling cuckoo clocks, Steffens gears and one shop that sold only beer steins.
We had a wonderful stay here. The setting with panoramic views and the excellent food and service was wonderful. The only down side to it all was that we had been looking forward to using the spa/swimming pool facilities but it was closed during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Schimmingfrom Berlin

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist sehr schön die Lage und Aussicht ist einfach unschlagbar. Ich würde sofort wieder buchen. Die Ausstattung lies nichts zu wünschen offen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christophefrom metz

hotel remarquable avec vue exceptionnelle

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: l'emplacement et la vue ainsi que l'espace détente face au spectacle de la vallée du rhin
Cons: la chambre étaint petite et la salle de bain aussi
Location: la Lorelei et toute la vallée du Rhin
cet hotel vaut réellement le déplacement....le diner face au spectacle de la vallée du Rhin le soir, le meme paysage au petit déjeuner....un enchantement. Le restaurant propose une cuisine gastronomique de qualité et le buffet du petit déjeuner est tres copieux . l'espace spa est merveilleux, intérieur comme extérieur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Schlossambiente

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Wellnessbereich, Restaurant
Cons: /
Location: ich war nur zwei Tage dort, deshalb auch nicht unterwegs
Der Wellnessbereich ist sehr schön und dem gesamten Schlossambiente angepasst. Das Restaurant ist einfach nur toll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou Loufrom Kansas City,Mo

This was more than I expected. Great atmosphere!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Everyone was excellent. I would recommend this castle to anyone, great for children, they really enjoyed the castle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rheinfrom japan

食事がおいしい

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
古城本館ではなく、Villaに泊まりました。景色や部屋の広さはVillaの方がはずれがないと思いますが、やはり、古城に泊まったという感慨は薄くなります。(それでも、十分素敵なホテルでした)古城本館にはエレベーターがなさそうなので、大きなスーツケースで来る方は大変だと思います。 大手代理店のツアーに組み込まれているようで、私が宿泊したときは約半数が日本人客でした。 特筆すべきは夕食のおいしさ。コースも3種類ぐらいありましたが、単品で頼んだラムのグリルが絶品でした。過去にヨーロッパで食べたものの中で最もおいしかったです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveller

Not so romantic

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although the service was good the hotel is a little tired. Also although in a good position with lovely views of the Rhine it is next door to a tourist spot which is actually separate ie the the ruined castle Rheinfels. The Schloss Hotel provides a shop and cafe to attract these tourists so is not necessarily a romantic spot. However having said this the ruin is one of the best we have ever been to.