Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr uriges und gemütliches Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Es gibt mehrere Themenzimmer.
Cons: Neue, härtere Matratzen.
Location: Es liegt in der Nähe von Freiburg und auch die Wintersportgebiete sind nicht weit.
Wir buchten das Hotel für einen Kurztrip. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist absolut in Ordnung!! Zweimal ok gibt es nur, weil die Matratzen der Betten viel zu weich waren. Sonst gibt es nichts auszusetzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My husband and I chose this wonderful hotel to stay in when we visited the Black Forest this past weekend. We had a wonderful time! Couldn't ask for better staff. We were so surprised of the cleanliness and how beautiful our room was. We didn't have to drive far for the activities we wanted to do and places we wanted to see. Would love to stay here again if we ever make it back to the Black Forest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thfrom Odder

Dejligt område

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alt ok. Fin betjening. Dejlig by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Beautiful and cosy hotel in Sank Peter .

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Cosy and comfortable room.
We stayed here for three days and the experience was wonderful. We had our dinner here for both of the nights and food here was excellent. Mrs Rombach was very friendly towards all her guests. Great hospitality! Their pet dog, Vera, was so cute and adorable...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wilczewskifrom Düsseldorf

Romantik Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Küche war exellent. Die Zimmer waren veraltert und ich habe seit den 70-ziger Jahren kein Zimmer ohne eigene Toilette mehr gehabt, sie war auf der Zwischenetage. Das alte Bauernbett war unbequem und zu kurz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kan man - mus man aber nicht

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Empfang und die sonstigen Kontakte waren nicht wirklich freundlich - eher stieselig. Das Frühstück war gut und das Zimmer bis auf die verbaute, enge und niedrige Dusch o.k.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baarn

Een echt Duits hotel. Heerlijk.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nostalgie Een echt Duits hotel.
Cons: Ja , een ding. Svp horretjes voor de ramen. We werden gestoord van de muggen.
Location: Gezellig dorpje. Mooie kerk die een bezichtiging meer dan waard is. Freiburg en Triberg dichtbij en zeer de moeite waard.
Wij komen nog een keertje terug. We hadden voor een week geboekt maar zijn na drie dagen verder gaan reizen. Dit was vanwege het weer maar ook om de "zwarte zaterdag" te ontlopen. De eigenaresse en de reisorganisatie hebben overleg gehad en hebben ons alleen de dagen berekent die we ook daadwerkelijk daar geweest zijn. Wij waren daar uiteraard blij mee en zijn daarom ook van plan nog eens terug te komen. Klantvriendelijkheid ten top. Ga zo door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanfrom Frankfurt

Gut für Kurzurlaub im Schwarzwald

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nettes, kleines Hotel mit familiärer Atmosphäre. Sehr gutes, individuelles Frühstücksbuffet mit regionalen Produkten, Eierspeisen nach Wunsch. Die Matratzen sind etwas alt, koennten mal ausgetauscht werden. Manche Zimmer haben Doppelbetten, allerdings einen Holzbalken zw. den Matratzen. Bettenlänge in meinem Zimmer nur 190 cm.