Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Stop off for coaches

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We stayed a week at Exe Gran Hotel Solucar in October 2014. Not equivalent to a 4* hotel in the UK - would rate as 2* tops, although appears to have been a grand hotel in the past. This hotel seems to be mainly a transit point for coaches.Just needs investment, tlc,repair and decoration. Furniture can be described at best as a little worn and must be due for replacement. Limited room facilities. For Britishers, no tea/coffee facilities in rooms. Rooms can be noisy - generally caused by inconsiderate guests...but room design does not help because of metal staircases in certain rooms - with all the attendant noise they bring..do not expect to sleep well beyond 6am. Pool was closed when we were there in early October. Concur with other reports regarding breakfast.Think continental not British, which is probably fair enough, although scrambled egg and bacon / sausage is provided, in a fashion. Breakfast menus were depleted and not automatically replaced once the coaches had sorted themselves out. However the staff could not have been more obliging from the receptionists to all restaurant managers and cleaners. Can't fault at all. Hotel is really handy for the bus into Seville, which is excellent value - at the time of writing was 1.65 euros. Not worth the hassle of driving in. Can summarise as functional, good for a weekend, short stay or business stop-off. However did represent good value for money and would probably stay again but only for two or three days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, UK

Hotel for family stay in San Lucar (Seville)

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It has all we need for a nice stay
Cons: For the (Expedia) price, I don't know how they can do it - nothing!
Location: It's close to the railway station. A rental car will take you to the many interesting sites in Andalucía with ease.
This is a hotel we return to time and again because of its good combination of adequate facilities and comfort, and price. Having our grandchildren close by, the hotel is an ideal stopping place. It is not deluxe, but it offers all that we need - quiet, perfectly adequate room facilities, free Wi-Fi, and a staff that do their jobs quietly (we hardly notice them). As far as the restaurant goes, breakfast is buffet style, with more than adequate provision. We have not tried other meals there. For anyone who needs a quiet place to stay, with all necessary facilities, this is the place to stay. It is a few minutes walk from the railway station on the main Huelva-Seville line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ABOU ALGHANAMfrom DUBAI

FANTASTIC HOTEL

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great and the reception is very good and the breakfast is cheap and excellent advise a reservation at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by souadfrom morocco

close to the highway

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are big and clean, food and service are good.many fabulous restaurants in the area, but the hotel is not close to the sights, you ll need a car.helpful stuff. good BKF buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vabenefrom Australia

Outside Seville

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't read the other reviews thoroughly enough and mistakenly thought this hotel was central to Seville. It's not, it's actually 16klms from Seville, which is easy with a car, but made staying in 'Seville' a little different. Rooms are huge for family rooms and everything works and is in good order, just that the towns near the hotel are depressing, little places with nothing to offer. Seville on the other hand is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kunalfrom Madrid

Nice Hotel But Far From City

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, clean and pretty comfortable. The only problem was that the hotel was a little far, but a bus goes to Seville. However, we had a rental car so this was not a problem. Parking was free. The rate they offered us was unbeatable. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yesterday's Womanfrom UK

Great location for Seville

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for its easy access to Seville - there is a bus every half hour from the bus stop directly outside the hotel. There is also good parking (we had a hire car but didn't want to take it into the city). It's also just half an hour's drive to get to Coto Donana for great birding. Staff were very helpful and generally spoke good english to make up for our poor spanish. Evening meal menu was restricted (a number of dishes weren't available) but there was a daily fixed price 3-course meal at 12E. Miguel in the restaurant was great at guiding us through the menu and finding good wines to go with the food. We booked a romantic room (double bed) and were delighted to have a half bottle of cava in the room when we checked in - a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denver couplefrom Denver

Good price to be near Sevilla.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Large hotel, small town. 20 minute drive, easy access to old town Sevilla. Used public parking garage near the bull ring in Sevilla and were sightseeing right away. Loved O'neil's pub and the pizzeria, both right by the parking garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Suesfrom Europe

Romantic Suite

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only room available when I booked, took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. On arrival there was half bottle of bubbly and chocolates by the beds, quant touch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bitter night

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can only say from all the bookings in Spain this hotel has BIG rooms. My room was attached to another room that the only separation was a double door with a 1 cm gap in the middle that been said, I could hear everything my neighbor was saying, thankfully they weren't so noisy, also if I wanted to I can see in between the gaps of what they were doing. Bathroom floor was full of hairs, and the water!. you adjusted the water temperature to a certain degree and you will get ice cold water or boiling water at times, it was so inconvenient to take a shower without getting burned. Hotel is 20 min on car to main downtown of Sevilla, and its located in a nice town. it took us awhile to find the hotel but asking and asking we finally found it. Parking is no problem.