Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blake from Houston

Nightmare parking, very busy area

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was decent but not remarkable in any way. Wasn't given a non-smoking room as requested. Interiors very dated. Parking was a disaster and frankly the most stressful part of our 10-day road trip was just trying to navigate the immediate surrounding area of this hotel, park, and check-in on a busy late September Wednesday night. Would have skipped this location entirely had we known how congested the immediate area would be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Bermuda

Good location. Decent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Location is good, right in San Remo centre.
Slightly odd decor but quite pleasant. Difficult to access by car as on pedestrianised street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gazuk from London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights staying at this hotel. Booked a superior room but ended up in a suite comprising separate lounge and bedroom looking out onto church and casino. Excellent roof terrace on 7th floor where breakfast is served. Great location on main shopping pedestrian-only street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Philadelphia

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: great location, great staff, very good restaurant and nice outdoor seating that was great for peopewatching
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: Excellent -- near beach, shopping and many restaurants.
Just a GREAT hotel. Location was excellent -- not directly on the beach but a short walk. The location was ideal since the hotel was on the main street where no car traffic was allowed. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again on a trip to this City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joe from nice + ireland

very positive experience

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel very convenient. staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Street room noisy, breakfast a let down

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Great location, rooms clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast quality and ambience.
Location: San remo bustling, great shops and lots of historical interest. Great food available in nearby restaurants. Milan fashions on display everywhere!.
After a week in Liguria our last two nights were spent in San Remo which is a great place. Wilst rooms were comfortable and clean, the one on the street was quite noisy. Breakfast was disappointing and was understaffed meaning there was always something missing. At the desk the staff seemed impersonal and disinterested. This hotel is wonderfully located and has the potential to be really good, but our experience was a let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Located right in the city centre. A little noisy at night due to the location but that is to be expected no doubt. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Manchester, UK

Wonderful hotel in San Remo

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Everything from the moment we checked-in
Cons: Nothing to fault
Location: Great location in the town, though a taxi from the station is advisable
Fantastic views for breakfast, great location for the beach, Casino and old town. Lovely staff and spotless rooms.