Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Amazing stuff ! Very helpfull and friendly. Good breakfast, beautiful view and location
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is run down and staff not interested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from San Remo

San Remo Wedding

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and hotel amenities as well as the friendly staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Radik from Kazan,Russia

Right in front of Casino

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 4 stars, probably famous, but with a bit outdated furniture. Overall, I would recommend to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from London

80's charm in sunny San Remo

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Its location and room view.
Cons: A bit of room modernisation.
Location: Fantastic spot to visit the beach, casino and nearby town. Recommend Ristorante Equpe Gabry, Salita San Bernado. Family run and fantastic antipasti.
A great hotel in a very good location. It is a little dated in terms of decor, but that adds to its charm. It's very clean, and not far from everything you would want to see in San Remo - which is well worth a visit. The staff were sweet and the breakfast was lots of fun, the people watching alone! Recommend spending a few euros more for a sea facing room, the casino is impressive (from the outside), but the balcony views are wonderful - we on the fourth floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Houston Texas

Hotel with a view Sanremo

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The view from the hotel rooms are fantastic.
Cons: Air conditioning would help everything about the hotel.
Location: Swimming, boating, gambling and some great shopping places make the location outstanding.
Beautiful view from the balcony off the room. Things are a little dated and the air conditioning in the room and at breakfast was poor. Casino is right behind the hotel, but it's a bit dated as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loud but Convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is central to ocean and shops but road/vehicle noise comes with the convenience. Staff is nice but I think there was a miscommunication when I asked for a room with a tub we got a shower with a stall and a baby changing table. There is smoking allowed in the rooms and some people will also smoke around hotel, despite signs. Parking is a bit of a pain but if you are looking for a spot at the right time then you might find one. Although you still need to pay to park during most days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PJA from Seattle, WA USA

Convenient, but average comfort

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a great location. Room was clean. Bed was mildly uncomfortable. Staff was helpful but behaved as if our questions were a major inconvenience to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Belfast, UK

Great for a short stay

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: decor a little dated
Location: excellent, close to beach, shopping, restaurants
we booked the sea view apartment for 2 nights as a stop over on our way back to Nice. Old hotel, that is a little dated, but exceptionally clean. although there are cooking facilities in he apartment, there is no cutlery, pots pans etc. so be aware. Very good Breakfast for the price (€30 for 4 people) great location. 100 yards from beach. 50 yards from the casino (if you like that). secure parking across the street for €8 a day. great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com