Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The decor, the building, close to everything.
Cons: The lady on reception wasn't very friendly but the others were fine.
Location: We got 3 hours free cycling and it was great, followed the cycle path along the coast, just beautiful.
Loved this hotel, like taking a step back in time. Full of character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bugsie from Ramsgate

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect old world charm and excellent in every way. The complimentary bikes to go each way along the seafront cyclepath were the proverbial icing on the cake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elin Francoeur from West Palm Beach

Historical Hotel in Quiet Beach Town

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very historical and well kept but kind of a relic. Similarly, the entire little beach town is quiet and falling apart. A few cute restaurants and shops but he beach is not stellar enough to warrant a swim. I would say families enjoy but couples looking for romance head a little bit more north west and go to monaco or even nice in france.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from l

Lovely atmospheric hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Slightly faded grandeur but all the more appealing because of it, we thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at this hotel. They unexpectedly gave us the best room with a gorgeous balcony overlooking the sea - gorgeous. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was very good. A bit of a walk from the town centre, but that was a good excuse to see a bit more of San Remo. Staff were very professional and helpful. Would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debi from Ontario

No air conditioning!

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although we enjoyed our three nights here by the ocean, no aiir conditioning made sleeping and breathing difficult in 40 degree heat. The website never mentioned no air conditioning. Hotel gave us a fan which helped slightly. Would not stay again for this reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CWILS from FLA

GREAT STAY

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY NICE AND WELL OCATED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Munkydog from West Midlands, UK

Continental and slightly faded Palace

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Relaxing, clean, spacious, quiet and good service.
Cons: Needs to be refurbished
Location: Very convenient and good sea views.
We thought this was a bargain price for a trip and the hotel looked very old and interesting. It really is an old and interesting building. The room was very spacious and very clean with a sea view through the palm trees at the side of the garden. It was very quiet in the hotel and we were also told that the whole resort is very quiet due to the Italian economy, this was a plus for us as everything was very sleepy, sedate and relaxing. We were glad to find a place where there were few children and they were well behaved. We often have problems these days with unruly kids especially if English families are on holiday at the same hotel. The hotel did seem a bit run down, a nice way to put it would be faded glamour but in some parts it could do with a good refurb. I expect it would cost a fortune to refit such an grand old place so then holidays there would be much more pricey. The location is good and convenient, parking is free, the breakfast was fine and the garden is great to relax in. I would definetly stay here again as it was so reasonable and it took less then one hour to get there from Nice Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Spain

A wonderful Hotel for everyone.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort and welcoming staff.
Cons: None
Location: Quiet location with sea views.
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.We wished we could have stayed longer. We were very impressed with all aspects of the Hotel. The Restaurant was particularly good. It was wonderful to have a luxury bath instead of only a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George G from Ohio USA

Grand locale

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the outside appears a bit worn this was a very nice play to stay at. With the tall ceilings and the type of furniture I thought I was taken back in time to when European travel was a must for the well to do. Good service and the location was awsome - woke up in the morning looking at the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com