Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Grazioso.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Piccolo ma con vista mozzafiato. Personale gentile e competente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mazet-saint-voy

Superbe vue silence, beauté

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Très bel hôtel personnel attentionné; dommage que la cuisine soit moyenne. Route d'accès vertigineuse et très étroite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herbert Fitzfrom Lustenau

Tolles Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Hotel,freundliches Personal,tolle Aussicht,haben schönen Urlaub gehabt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seanfrom Edgware

Amazing service and incredible views

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed, as a family of 4, at the hotel for 2 nights and had an incredibly relaxing stay. The service and friendliness of staff is truly outstanding. There is a lovely swimming pool, the food is great and the views are incredible. As other reviews have pointed out the only concern is the drive up to the hotel. However, we knew that before we went and were ready for it. Ultimately ,it was a small price to pay for a wonderful stay and we have already recommended the hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Searsfrom Sussex

Outstanding location and a hidden gem

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overlooks the Italian and French Rivera. The views are stunning. The hotel is owned and run by a friendly italian family, the service is extremely good. We had a standard room and although the room was very clean the bathroom was disappointingly small. But for the time we spent in our room it was only a minor issue.. the best rooms to book are the suites for their size and bathroom size too. The hotel is on top of a very high hill which is a 10 minute drive from the town centre. There are 2 roads to the hotel and both are narrow with sharp bends etc so be aware the access is slightly unusual but I must say once you get used to the drive it really is OK and not a problem. There's a shuttle bus each day going down at 9.30 and back again at 4.30. There are good train services from the town to Monte Carlo / Nice and Grass and also the other way in to Italy. The hotel staff are very friendly, very good at their job, approachable and they really want to make sure you have a good stay. I recommend the food, really fresh home-made italian cooking and the menu has some nice dishes. Italian food at its best and overall the hotel was perfect for a nice break and you do feel like you've really got away from it all. Theres a nice outdoor pool - well maintained and heated. We had a great time. It's a lovely location, relaxing, nice atmosphere. (if you don't mind narrow bendy roads) I recommend this hotel for a family break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larsfrom Sverige

Fantastisk utsikt

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk utsikt, toppenfint rum och trevlig personal. Litet minus för dyr mat och få alternativ i närområdet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Splendida location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Tutto.
Cons: E' perfetto così.
Location: Posizione ineguagliabile, vista su Montecarlo e tutta la Costa Azzurra...c'è da aggiungere altro??
Una perla incastonata sulle colline liguri...lunga e impervia la strada che porta a questo posto incantevole...ma non facile la strada è verso il Paradiso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aulimaijafrom Mikkeli

Kiva perhehotelli kauniilla paikalla

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yövyimme täällä viiden hengen seurueella sviitissä. Huoneistossa oli kaksi parisänkyä ja yksi yhden hengen sänky. Kaksi sängyistä oli erillisessä huoneessa. Molemmista huoneistä oma uloskäynti omaan pihaan, jossa oli reilusti erilaisia istuimia ja upea merinäköala (= meri näkyi myös toisen huoneen sängyssä makaamalla valtavista lasi-ikkunoista. Maittava aamiainen. Erinomainen palvelu. Söimme hotellin menun, joka oli hintansa väärti ( 35 e/hlö ei sis juomia). Siisti piha-alue. Ainoa miinus oli JÄRKYTTÄVÄ ajoreitti hotellille...ja olemme siis ajaneet vuoristossa paljon :P Ellei todella kapea ja huonokuntoinen ajo haittaa - niin suosittelen!