Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: location was excellent and room was clean
Cons: The internet needs to work as well as a reliable elevator
Location: The location lis great and san remo is a great place to enjoy the sea, casino or varied historical sights
Although the staff person was very pleasant and the location was great I was very disappointed with t,he property. The room was in a very old building that was in the process of being renovated and the elevator was very precarious. I always used the stairs going to the 3rd floor but had to use to bring down luggage and was petrified it would get stuck. In fact, the doors did not open at the bottom but finally did. I went to that "hotel" because it boasted latest in internet wifi but this was not true. It was very very unreliable. I mostly used the internet at macdonalds. The room was clean however and tv was fine but I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from New York

nice room, everything new

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's not a hotel with reception and signs at the front. It's more like studios in a building. They don't like late checkins . . . Fortunately the bell rings at the giy's cell and he came to let us in at 11pm.The room was very nice though. The bathroom was new. The was only a weird noise when the water needs to go down when you flush the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
was confortable great location , the only strange for 2 pax the room was set for 4 pax .....4 beds was set
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We found this place so very well located to enjoy San Remo. Jessica was always so helpful and happy. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Memole Inn San Remo

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
A good base for seeing San Remo and within walking distance of train station. Were a little unhelpful forwarding glasses we left. Took them four days. Do not be put off by entrance and lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Memole Inn in San Remo, Italy

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
I'll start with my main complaint about this guest house: it's very difficult to find. I arrived in San Remo by car with three firends and found that Google maps couldn't find the street name that the place is on. We tried to get near and found that the street is pedestrianised. In the end we had to park the car at the seafront (parking any closer was impossible on a busy Saturday night) and get a taxi to get us as close as it could to Memole Inn. As we arrived after 9 p.m., I rang the bell and spoke to a lady who said that she would be there shortly. She arrived 15-20 minutes later and apologised for the wait. She led us through the streets of San Remo to another guest house (which I think was called the Sankura, or something similar) about 4-5 minutes away. Our room in this place was spacious, with a double bed, a bunk bed and a bathroom upstairs. The air con was really effective, which was welcome on a warm evening. Although difficult to find, the Memole Inn and the place we actually stayed in are bang in the centre of town, near plenty of bars, restaurants and gelaterie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Nice, Modern but not what the pictures show

Posted May 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice, modern hotel which is probably above the 2 star rating. That's the good part. However, the room was very small, not even close to being the size shown in the pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Limassol, CY

Posted Jul 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Actually it's not a hotel but hotel appartments. It exceeded my expectations. The room was perfect....clean, comfortable and really beautiful. The location is ideal since is found at the very center of San Remo. However is not that easy to locate it. From outside there is not any indication to understand that on the 3rd floor of the bulding there are appartments. I was standing outside the building and I couldn't find the room. There is nobody at the place to hand you over the room except at certain time. (We had to be there at 15.OO exactly to take the room)....in case I visit Sanremo again I will stay there for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Horible hotel

Posted May 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
The staff is very rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Not your regular hotel but not bad at all

Posted Jun 11, 2009
We stayed for just one night in San Remo and this was the cheapest option with decent reviews. The room itself is flawless (with a small exception of a small TV - typical for Europe though). Exceptional recent renovation and comfortable bed. On the down side - hotel is quite hard to find (some bigger sign would be nice) and the "reception" in the hall. You can hear every word folks on reception say and vice versa, I guess.. Overal, a nice place if you need super clean nicely decorated and inexpensive stay for a night or two while in San Remo, but privacy feeling is not there somehow.