Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmer Verweilort

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Service
Angenehme Atmosphäre, familiär, für längere Aufenthalte wie gemacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nsw

Hotel bedding

Posted May 1, 2015
The only problem we had with the room was the quality of the bed and pillows. Two smaller beds pushed together is nowhere near as comfortable as a one piece king size mattress. In a 5 star hotel I would expect a one piece mattress and the pillows were not comfortable either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GR

Amazing time!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The name of the hotel says it all! Royal and elegant with great service and housekeeping! I would recommend it 100% as I am going back in few days time! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

Nickel a tous niveaux

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Les clefs des chambres trop lourde.... Histoire de rester français et de toujours raller.
1 semaine de vacances super sympas dans un hôtel de classe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prachtig hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Een mooi en statig hotel met voelbaar een glorieus verleden. De bediening is ouderwets fantastisch, het uitzicht schitterend en het ontbijt is onovertroffen. Een aanrader voor iedereen die van elegantie en rust houdt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Bel hôtel avec une vue magnifique

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner très agréable avec vue mer Un personnel disponible, accueillant, souriant présent et à la fois très discret (bravo)
Cons: La literie dur à mon goût avis très personnel
Location: Le centre ville très animé : un marché très coloré, une zone commerçante dense et de nombreux restaurants pour toutes les bourses
J'ai passé un super weekend ou j'ai découvert San Remo : son marché coloré , ses commerçants accueillant toujours à vouloir vous rendre service, son port avec ses restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

large hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: staff and location
Location: excellent location very handy to the shopping streets. good restaurants nearby
rooms was very expensive, but very small. bathroom was just big enough for one person. very disappointing considering the price. they say they are 5 star but really rates a three. staff was very very accommodating and the best thing about the stay in that hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom nice

top

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Merveilleux séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

piscine eau de mer et jardins

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
TRES BEL HOTEL BIEN PLACE AVEC SES JARDINS ET SA PISCINE. LA VIENNOISERIE EST MOYENNE LE PERSONNEL TRES ATTENTIF MAIS LA CHAMBRE ETAIT BRUYANTE AVEC BEAUCOUP DE BRUIT VENANT DE LA CHAMBRE AU-DESSUS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester UK

60's Film star glamour in 2014

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It is very luxurious, clean and well appointed.
Cons: Drinks were a little pricey, but that said its a well deserved 5* hotel on the Italian Riviera.
We loved this hotel. It oozes pure class. We had been upgraded to a suite which was just pure luxury. We didn't do a thing for ourselves, not even being allowed to park our own car - valet service. We stayed there at the end of September 2014 after a tour of Italy and it was great to relax in the hotels surroundings on the way back up to the UK. Staff were excellent and attentive and the facilities second to none. It was very luxurious. The hotel is a short walk to the Marina and is a great base to explore both the Italian and French Rivieras. Monaco is 30 mins away by car. We will return.