Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jillbean from Ft. Myers

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The shuttle to downtown and airport.
Cons: Hard to find on GPS with the address presented. There should be some small complimentary breakfast or at least coffee. Nine Euros for breakfast.
Location: Lots of shopping right next door. Not many restaurants that we could find.
This is a very nice hotel in an OK location. The shuttle to downtown and the airport was wonderful! The free wifi worked well enough and the mall next door was convenient. I wish that they offered coffee or even hot water in the rooms. We had to go to the restaurant to buy it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel in my opinion

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: free shuttle bus to the airport was the only thing I like about this hotel, but isn't all airport hotels have that service anyhow?
Cons: Everything in the box above, get rid of the 5 digit code (for permission to use elevator?) unusual elevator stuff. Clean up.
Location: MacDonald and Pan
1. Frustrating experience with the unnecessary 5 digit code / non standard buttons / no English instruction when you just want to get to your room after an exhausting travelling day. 2. In my opinion, a 4 star hotel should not have so much litters at the front of the hotel. 3. Also, furnitures are old and carpet looks thin and grungy. 4. No hair dryer, no coffee maker or any facility for a cup of tea, no bar fridge, no safe,no breakfast, just a bed to sleep and shower availability. 5. It should be rated at the most 2.5 stars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from San Diego

would not use them again

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The reason I booked this hotel was for the indoor pool. It was closed . I had read someone else 's review and they said the same thing but I thought what are the chances it would happen again. Well it did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solo traveler

Free shuttle, all hours.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Best shuttle service, make sure hotel has ETA for evening arrivals. Even better, call hotel when leaving the plane. On site restaurant is pricey with McDonalds and a fast food chicken place as only alternatives. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Connecticut

Near BCN.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Great location near airport with timely shuttle service, a good bar and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from south dakota

Nice hotel with huge rooms for Europe.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Lots of free parking.
Very nice hotel, close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Huge clean hotel, very comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Doris from USA

Hotel Beds are horrible

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Imagine sleeping on your box springs....yes they are that bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doris from Lang

Horrible beds

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Imagine sleeping on just your box spring...well that is exactly what these beds feel like. I am not exaggerating. I am well traveled and this was by far the worst bed I EVER slept on besides sleeping on the ground. I came back and stayed again and had the same experience. The hotel staff said every room is the same. I suggest you spend a few extra bucks and save your back, neck, and hips especially if you have to get on a cramped airplane the next day. The airport shuttle isn't free so you might as well catch a cab and stay somewhere else. You will thank yourself in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael liu from canada

15 min from airport

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay . We took the 5 am shuttle to airport. Very happy with the hotel. We had dinner at hotel as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeffrey Matt from Minnesota

Looks good from a distance.

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this at the end of our cruise because of its location and free shuttle to the airport. The bar of soap was about 1 1/2 inches long, the free shaver seemed like a nice touch except when you went to use it-butchered my face, the shower looked nice and welcoming except for when the water temp would without warning go extremely hot then extremely cold multiple times while trying to shower-what a terrible thing to have happen! The indoor pool is NOT included with your room! It was an additional 13 Euro per person! We found a top rated pizza place on the internet and even located it on a map to note that it wasn't far from this hotel. We tried to order a pizza with the expensive local call fee but we had a tough time communicating with the gentleman at the pizza place so we told him that we would have someone from the hotel call them back to be certain they would deliver what we wanted etc. My wife went down and asked them to call the desired pizza place but they took the liberty to call 'their' pizza place, without explanation(lack of English?). We didn't argue until the pizza showed up and it was disgusting, not all the way cooked etc. They tried to tell us that our pizza place was too far away although they never looked at my wife's phone with the specifics of it's location. This may seem small but we were very hungry and waited an hour and a half until the store opened just to order it from the highly rated pizza shop! Find somewhere else to stay!