Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

No Wifi and

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: the shuttle service to/from the airport especially if you are arriving a little before midnight to the hotel.
Cons: reception should be more attentive and answer the phone
Location: airport, the have also free shuttle to the port and Las Ramblas.
Our room included Free Wireless Internet Free Airport Shuttle. But we didn't have the internet working at all. and reception after 12am don't answer the phone. too bad we had to deal with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

Convenient hotel to stay when in Barcelona

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I am very satisfied with the hotel amenities. Although it's a little far from the city, the hotel provides a shuttle to and from the city, to the port and to the airport. However, some of the staff are cold and rude. I remember one in particular who is at the Reception, Ana. She basically ignored my repeated "Excuse me", and when another staff came and was about to attend to me, she interrupted her and spoke with her and even gestured for me to wait..how rude!!! Am I not the customer and therefore should be prioritized? I didn't want my day ruined so I just left...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice hotel but no swimming pool The one one The Website is a spa not indicate for under 12 which doesnt say on the website which misleads the booking and to access you need to pay , the good thing is the shuttle to and the airport and to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

1 day in Barcelona

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: clean!
Cons: keep up good work
Location: go to supermarket next door, good shopping
good people, great stuff, liked the airport transfer the most !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Noisy

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good to have shuttle service Noisiest stay ever the walls are paper thin Beds are awful Too far out of city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Mediocre stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Shuttle driver was on phone call at airport and didn't address us for 10 minutes. At checkin lobby was packed and took an hour to checking. WiFi in room did not function. WiFi in hallway was fine. Clear glass doors to the bathroom. My daughter was with me and was mortified. Room was clean and ok otherwise. Regular shuttle to airport was easy. Quiet in our room. Very far walk to some rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: close to big shopping centre
Cons: level of service , standards of the reception team
As soon we arrive at the Hotel we had a cold welcoming ; it always took more than few minutes to be acknowledge by the receptionist that always had eyes in the computer , every time we walk through the lobby was no helo or good morning. *No tea/ coffee facilities , if u want to have this service u have to pay €5.00 per day. *No extras in the room unless u book the premium package that we have to ask nobody offer this on check in as an upsell. *for the spa-pool u have to pay €13.00 per day per person > we had asked about this at reception few times until we saw on the hotel website that i u book the premium rooms we get the spa included in the rate ; we had to ask at reception about it and than we were told that if we want to upgrade to the premium rooms package we just have to pay only €10.00 extra per day per room. *no consistency , diff information u get from each person on the desk, not aware that they advertise Junior suite on the lift screen; Ana was laughing when we asked about the price to get upgraded to the JS. REALLY DISAPPOINTED ! The only positive part of the trip was the evening girl in the Bar , Aida , hope did not spell her name wrong. really friendly and welcoming ; great asset for the company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - shame about access to pool

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the rooms were large and clean,
Cons: the air conditioning was temperamental
The hotel was clean, and the staff ok, however, the pool area was not accessible for my son, it was over 12's only, however when booking this hotel, this was not stated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel,; helpful staff; pay for swimming

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms are big and very clean. Shuttle service to the airport and the city centre are a big bonus.
Cons: A kettle and a mini bar in the rooms. We nearly died of not being able to drink tea for six days! If a kettle was provided we could have made our own
Location: A big supermarket (Alcampo) next door to buy or top up your supplies. An excellent clothing store (Kiabi) and host of big stores selling electronics.
We had very pleasant stay at Frontair where the rooms are very good size and are kept very clean. It provides a free shuttle service from El Prat airport and also provides a hourly connection (2 Euros) to the City Centre (Espanya). The hotel is part of a big out of town shopping mall so good for shopping. It has a restaurant; although if you want to eat somewhere else you have McDonalds, Pans Company, Woks (Chinese) and few small cafes in the mall. The biggest disappointment was the 'advertised' swimming pool. It is a separate business and you have to pay Euros 13 to use it! We chose the hotel so that our eight year old daughter can enjoy swimming but no..Even when we wanted tp pay she was not allowed to swim as they have a policy of not allowing under 12s to their pool! Imagine the disappointment she had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a Weekend Get Away

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the comfort of the room. The view from my window was fabulous, I stayed on the 4th floor which was non-smoking, another plus for me.
Cons: The blankets that cover the bed need to be cleaned and changed regularly.
Location: The L72 which will take you into the district where the art museum and the Olympics area are. There are great gardens down there as well as the castle
This was great for a weekend get away. It was conveniently located as well as it had a shuttle. So a few tips for the shuttle, they come automatically between certain hours, about every 30 mins or so. When departing the airport with your bags you have to go the ground lot, note that it is outside and if you have a lot of baggage, you will want to grab a cart, a few Euros (not expensive, I think it was 2 Euros). There will be multiple shuttles, the shuttle however is labeled but it pulls into space number 5. The hotel is located literally around the corner to the public bus again about 2.15 Euros, the ride took about 20 mins, but the hotel provides shuttles into town you have to however sign up for this in advance. Drop off is Plaza de Espanza, where everything is in walking distance (if you are a walker that is or you can get an all day pass for under 8 Euros and hop on and off the bus). The hotel is right next to a mall, where there is a "Target" like store inside. The staff in spite of a few reviews I read, were very helpful and I did not have to wait to be checked in. The room was clean and very modern, particularly the shower and shower head. The only thing that I noticed at the end of my experience, was the blanket on the bed probably needed to be cleaned, but I think this may be the case for many hotels (unfortunately). However the sheets were clean and fresh and I could set the AC to a comfortable temperature which was great. Overall I would recommend.