Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Excellent hotel for the price and proximity to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Decent enough

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel is located ~20mins drive from Barcelona city centre. Fortunately they have a shuttle you can reserve, going to and from the hotel for a small price round trip, the last shuttle from the centre was 9p, somewhat early. Taking public transportation from the centre to the hotel isn't entirely bad but you have to know what you're doing. They also have complimentary airport transfer. I didn't try the food there so I don't know what it was like. The staff needed more customer service training but that's the least for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

A bit over-rated for what it is...

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: It was really cheap but you get what you pay for!
Cons: Provide tissues and more soap. Serve better food. Be more efficient at check-in.
Location: Located outside of Barcelona, the hotel sits next to a mall. There are no restaurants at the mall but there are a couple across the lot.
I picked this hotel by virtue of its four star rating from Expedia and due to the fact it was closer to the airport than other hotels in town. In truth, the hotel is about a 15 minute ride to the airport. From downtown Barcelona, the ride (without traffic) is about 20 minutes. While on this trip to Spain, I stayed in four hotels and all had at least a four star rating. This was by far the lowest quality of those hotels in which I stayed and, in my opinion, not deserving of its rating. At check in, the receptionist recorded my passport twice and scanned my credit card twice as well. When I ate at the restaurant, I could not charge the cost to my room for my credit card was not on file! The room was spacious and clean. What I did not like was the fact the room only had a single bar of soap which was about half the size of the credit card, no lotion and no Kleenex tissues. There were only two sets of towels and they were not plush. Food at the hotel was cheap and definitely average at best. On the night I was there, a "limited" buffet was offered. I say limited for although you could eat all the salad, bread and dessert you wanted, you were effectively limited on the main course by having to order it from the server. Neither main course option was particularly interesting and the food pretty much lived down to my expectations. The hotel may be a four-star facility insofar as business class places go. It does not compare to options in the city though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanfrom Hanover

Great for stay before airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to BCN airport. Free shuttle to airport was prompt and friendly. Desk staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie-pierrefrom villeveyrac

une chambre aussi froid que l'ensemble

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Une chambre plutôt classique dans un grand ensemble plutôt glacial; au sens propre comme au figuré : chambre reservée en janvier pas chauffée avant notre arrivée!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Overall, this hotel was very nice. The shower's were a bit challenging and the glass door in the bathroom does not allow for much privacy. The Internet was not working on the third floor. Restaurant was nice. Food was of lower quality and in need of more flavors but for $8 euros for breakfast, one can hardly complaint. The bedroom was not as clean on the second day. A dirty towel was left behind. The beds need sn extra blanket on winter days. Really, the hotel was appropriate and the employees were efficient and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toulon

Hotel situer à coter d'un centre commercial

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Hotel situer à coter d'un centre commerciale Auchan avec mac do a 5 min a pied et pleins de fast food! Chambre dans l'ensemble correct a pars le manque de volet remplacer par un double rideau qui n'est pas assez opacifiant! Manques la bouilloire électrique et un mini bar/frigo ce qui serait un grand plus au confort de la chambre!! Le spa est top, le personel accueillant! Hotel recommander!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SHIVAKUMARfrom India

GREAT VALUE

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent overall. Starting from shuttle pick up, customer handling at reception,room decor and space,restaurant ambience and of course the neighbourhood supermarket. One cannot ask for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Primitivofrom montpellier

9

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bon personel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com