Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek Diver from Manchester

Clean and comfortable room, good practical facilit

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a room in this location for work. Hotel checkin was quick and efficient (and in English as I don't speak Spanish!) Room was clean and comfortable, although the view (1st floor) was onto an alley and opposite brick wall. Wifi signal was strong and usable. Breakfast was simple - coffee was good, meat selection "cheap". Staff were friendly. There are two bar/restaurants adjacent to the hotel, both OK for a convenient meal. Outside noise from within the room was minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: easy access
Cons: kitchen ventilation. It was smelling fried food when we arrived
Location: easy access
Nice welcome and good room clean and pleasant we came for a special occasion so we just needed a good bed and easy access
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vijay

good hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Good Hotel for short stays and for single or couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincent

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. The view from our room was that of a wall of an abandonded building, not very pleasing to look at, had to keep the curtains drawn. Other than that the hotel was clean, well kept, comfortable and good size rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Apolonio

Nice/quiet location from the bustle of Barcelona

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quiet place for an overnight rest before departing back to the States after 12 days Meditteranean Cruise. Clean and the service is excellente. Graci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good overnight close to Barcelona

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
able to find the hotel using the coordinates on the garmin; had parking available in underground parking garage; rooms were clean; triples were double bed and pull out sofa which made rooms a little tight but manageable; bathrooms very modern and nice; wifi available and computer in lobby free of charge; good breakfast for reasonable cost; overall a good place to stay on way into Barcelona to drop off car at airport and catch plane but not location for sight seeing; nothing nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too noisy

Posted Apr 23, 2012
My biggest complaint would be the noise. Hallways are un-carpeted so footsteps are loud, echo and can be heard in your room. Also, the door out of the wing I was in would slam whenever anyone went through, and was loud even though I was in the farthest room. There was also a (garage?) door outside that would slam occasionally. When the person above me turned on the shower it sounded as if the water was falling on the floor of my room. I'm sure all of this contributed to me waking up several times during every night I was there. Also, the bed was hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barcelona

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Pros: Friendly Staff, Convenient location, clean, new
Cons: Small beds, thin walls (could hear outside noise), couldnt make outside calls, unconfortable bedding.
Location: Great location, convenient .
Great friendly hotel staff. Good location. New hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

H2 Sant Cugat

Posted Feb 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, 25 minute train ride from Barcelona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 17, 2011
I stayed at this hotel for week over New Years, and was primarily attracted by the price and stated amenities. The hotel is comparable to a Day's or Holiday Inn in the US. Staff was friendly, hotel was new and modern, and rooms were clean. Parking and Wi-Fi were free. The city center and train station are not within walking distance, and parking is not easy to find unless you park in pay parking structures - which are not cheap. There were a few annoyances, such as the rooms have no clock/alarms, and bathrooms do not have fans - so they became humid and foggy very quickly. Wi-Fi worked intermittently, depending on how full the hotel was. For two nights a large dance troupe made a considerable amount of noise all night. Since it was New Year's Eve, I was willing to accept the noise up to a point, but after three in the morning I complained to the night clerk, who said he could do nothing. The next morning (several hours later) the manager, who was very apologetic, moved us to the fourth floor. I heard from other guests that the problem continued the next several evening, however it was not noticeable from the new room. I would still recommend the hotel for what it is - a clean, modern hotel, with friendly staff and free parking. However, I'm sure a higher end hotel would never have put up with noise from a group of its guests, and I personally would probably not stay there again.