Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
value for the what we paid we hade good night sleep even we booked this hotel one hour before we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very helpful staff at the front desk! Convenient location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gordo from al

Close to train station

Posted May 19, 2014
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff who were happy to call a takeaway for us as we can't speak Spanish. Rooms were nice but we had to ask for extra pillows which wasn't a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esvee from Liverpool

Decent inexpensive hotel not really in Barcelona

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Neat, clean hotel friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet very basic gets monotonous after 2 days Hotel could provide more info about travelling to/from BCN fix water pressure for shower
Location: -Located in a business park -no places to walk to -every non-car trip is to/from Sant Joan station- zone 2 of BCN train system -
-neat, clean hotel with friendly staff -not ideal for Barcelona visitors as it can be quite expensive to travel from/to Barcelona everyday- as the station is in Zone 2 of the BCN train system- the hotel website does not mention any of this -The train journey is usually 30 mins and not 20 mins as mentioned on the website, and also you will spend a long time at the station if you have just missed a train -it is not easy to locate the hotel first time from the station. Although there is one small sign outside the station, it is easy to miss this sign and get lost in the business park -breakfast buffet is very basic and gets monotonous after 2 days -no convenient places to walk to from the hotel-all non-car journeys involve a trip to the train station. On the website there is a mention of a shopping complex within 1 km- this is not true -Sant Cugat is the nearest town and it is a nice town with good facilities but you cannot walk there and yes you have to travel to sant joan station to get there. There should have been better links between hotel and town -all trips in to Barcelona involve arriving at Placa Catalunya-If you want to get anywhere else, you have to buy another ticket -Barcelona Card is only valid for Zone 1 -air conditioning was not functioning in early April- apparently still in winter mode- so we could have heating -pressure for shower faucet was poor with poor temp control
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel...

Posted Oct 6, 2013
A very nice hotel....everything is great but...it is a little far from the city center...it will take a 30 mins ride to the RAMBLAS in from of the Marina and everything else....staff is great and very kind....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Devon , Uk

11 day stay at Holiday Inn 25 mins Barcelona

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable with coffee making facilities and tv with 3 channels in english.
Cons: The complaints procedure could be improved. The plug in the hand basin sink would not hold water, complained 3 times, took a video nothing happened.
Location: 25 mins drive from centre of Barcelona on the outskirts nothing nearby except 2 restaurants. Hotel used by a lot of business travelers.
For a 3 star hotel the service provided was acceptable but not outstanding. They provided free Wi fi access in the rooms which was useful. Buffet breakfast was included in the price and the hotel offered an evening meal which was very reasonably priced. Quiet location with ample free parking.
3 out of 5
by Matt from Louisiana

Close to the train station

Posted Sep 18, 2013
This hotel is in a business park, so it's pretty dead in the area on the weekends. You have to drive a ways to find a place to eat, but the train station that takes you into Barcelona is a short 5 minute walk away. The hotel seemed nice, but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. You could feel the springs of the mattress poking into you when you laid down. Breakfast was nothing to write home about either...the milk was terrible and there weren't any hot food items. Overall the stay was OK, but we will look elsewhere on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The breakfast, and helpful staff.
Cons: There is always room for improvement
Location: See above regarding the nearby train station.
Although it is far away from everything, but the convenience of the train in near by, to take you where you want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Holiday Inn Standard

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Service was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Was a bit far from the center of Barcelona... About a 25 minute drive.