Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient if you're traveling by car

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Located half an hour away by train to Central Barcelona. Convenient if you are traveling by car. Located next to the motorway in a business district. The train station is 15 minutes walk, sections of the walkway are not well lit at night though. Rooms are OK, though the walls need a lick of paint, and they have a window that overlooks the toilet, so if you use it a night you will dazzle your room mates. Also the window doesn't offer privacy as it has some clear sections at the top. This same layout looks common to Holiday Inn Express in Spain as we found it in Bilbao too. However, staff is friendly and willing to help. Breakfast is buffet style, so you can have plenty of food. Nothing hot though. The system is a bit disorganised so expect long queues after 8:30 AM. Overall a convenient place to stay if you are traveling by road and don't mind stay away from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
value for the what we paid we hade good night sleep even we booked this hotel one hour before we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salim from Washington DC

Spain Vacation - Madrid

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location close to Madrid train system with easy access (walking distance) to/from hotel and Madrid. Offer wonderful breakfast options with both warm and cold breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Holiday Inn from Barcelona

Too far from main attractions of City

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel service and cleanliness of room and maintenance of hotel was very good. However the hotel was located at least 35-40 minutes by metro from the main attractions in Barcelona. Also somewhat of a language barrier problem when trying to purchase passes to use for the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very helpful staff at the front desk! Convenient location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ruth C from Spain

comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was an ideal stop over for us, just off the motorway. Rooms very clean and comfortable. The only complaint would be the lack of directions to the hotel, not straightforward exit off the motorway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David and Kirsten from Denmark

Much better than expected

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We drove to Barcelona and arrived at the hotel on the outskirts and parked in the safe hotel car park, stress free. On arrival we were given details of transportation to and from the city. It was very easy to commute each day. Our room was very, very clean and very adequate. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Food served was basic but good quality. We were actually a bit surprised about how nice the whole hotel experience was, I do not know why we expected less but the hotel was far better than expected. We would stay there again we consider that the stay was real value for our money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gordo from al

Close to train station

Posted May 19, 2014
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff who were happy to call a takeaway for us as we can't speak Spanish. Rooms were nice but we had to ask for extra pillows which wasn't a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esvee from Liverpool

Decent inexpensive hotel not really in Barcelona

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Neat, clean hotel friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet very basic gets monotonous after 2 days Hotel could provide more info about travelling to/from BCN fix water pressure for shower
Location: -Located in a business park -no places to walk to -every non-car trip is to/from Sant Joan station- zone 2 of BCN train system -
-neat, clean hotel with friendly staff -not ideal for Barcelona visitors as it can be quite expensive to travel from/to Barcelona everyday- as the station is in Zone 2 of the BCN train system- the hotel website does not mention any of this -The train journey is usually 30 mins and not 20 mins as mentioned on the website, and also you will spend a long time at the station if you have just missed a train -it is not easy to locate the hotel first time from the station. Although there is one small sign outside the station, it is easy to miss this sign and get lost in the business park -breakfast buffet is very basic and gets monotonous after 2 days -no convenient places to walk to from the hotel-all non-car journeys involve a trip to the train station. On the website there is a mention of a shopping complex within 1 km- this is not true -Sant Cugat is the nearest town and it is a nice town with good facilities but you cannot walk there and yes you have to travel to sant joan station to get there. There should have been better links between hotel and town -all trips in to Barcelona involve arriving at Placa Catalunya-If you want to get anywhere else, you have to buy another ticket -Barcelona Card is only valid for Zone 1 -air conditioning was not functioning in early April- apparently still in winter mode- so we could have heating -pressure for shower faucet was poor with poor temp control
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014