Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Essex

Babymoon

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Was quiet and very well maintained
Cons: Thought that the food offering in the main restaurant could have been improved. Most of the main meals came with foie gras or some kind of pate.
Location: Location was quite remote but was easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go and the toll roads /motorways are really good roads.
This was our last couples holiday before our baby arrives. The hotel, although in a remote location, was excellent and well worth the trip. The staff were extremely helpful, the breakfast had a good selection. Bar food was also excellent and if you are a keen golfer there was plenty of facilities (not that we used them). The pool area was extremely clean, although make sure you have flip flops as the surrounding area gets really hot from the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

A perfect and beautiful place to rest or golf

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: quietness, views from room, staff
Cons: no improvement necessary
Location: you can visit the Montserrat or golf or do sight seeing.
We had a fantastic 2 day stay, staff makes you feel at home, and there is always coffee , tea or snacks available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good - Breakfast super - Wireless to be Improved

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very quiet and excellent for relax. Staff is really friendly. Breakfast was delicious with a table 20 metres long plenty of everything and of very good quality. Wireless not strong in my room they gave a cable (this is why Hotel Service gets 3).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ash from UK

Great getaway Hotel!

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Location, Spa
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Quaint village atmosphere, located on pristine golf course, beautiful views, 30min from Barcelona Centre, 45 minutes from MontSerrat... A MUST See!
Have stayed here before when it was part of the Husa Chain. The maintenance level of the hotel has definitely dropped since the change to its new owners ( shower fittings leaking, loose tiles and flooded shower in Spa area... however .......Having said that, this is still a fantastic hotel to stay at . Firstly, the level of service you get from all the staff at this hotel is the best you can expect in Spain, engaging, polite, helpful, .... you only have to stay at any other Spanish hotel and experience the level of service there to understand what I am taking about. Secondly the location, it is 30 minuted drive from center of Barcelona but what a location! Surrounded by Golf course, hills, mountains, quaint spanish village atmosphere, well worth hiring a car and driving 30min to get into Barcelona...you will not regret this! Thirdly, as well as the surroundings, the highlight of this hotel is the Spa Facilities - 15 different water, steam, sauna, shower....experiences. Beware - expedia does not explain that it costs 9 euros for a 1-2 hour session to use this but if you go to this location, you have to try and enjoy this experience! Finally, the hotel cost is quite reasonable, the experience both times was well worth what we paid! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Buchelis from Tampa

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place
4 out of 5
Recommended
by YS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Palo Alto, CA

This hotel is in decline in every way imaginable.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
The staff act as if they work for a tow company. Rude and unfriendly. The facilities smell, are decrepit and in decline. The carpets are all stained and need replacing. The area for parking smells of sewage. Also if you plan to arrive without a car I heard a taxi driver say it was ninety eur to the airport. The room beds are not comfortable. The bathrooms need drastic updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sally from Cardiff

Nice hotel. Good value for money.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Great hotel to stop at if travelling from the airport out of Barcelona to head along the coast towards France. Restaurant very good & not too pricey.
Location: A little way out of Barcelona but would consider using again.
Friendly welcome. Large pleasant room. Nice balcony to the back of the hotel with views and overlooking the pool where we enjoyed a beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing place to stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A last minute family week away, we all enjoyed it greatly. You are better off with a hire car, but getting around is easy enough. Basically, rooms excellent, large , clean, well appointed and comportable. Restaurant good; breakfasts good, but they haven't got the hang of a cooked english breakfast! Good value evening menu. Staff all really helpful. Topped off by an excellent pool / lawn area, which was very tranquil and well maintained. We'd go there again no problem. Even if we don't play golf!