Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c hulme

Good hotel with large rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Stayed for three nights, good hotel with large apartment type rooms of a good size. Breakfast was included & a fair choice to choose from. Overall it is good value for money. The private sauna & jacuzzi is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Practical Hotel, Good Transport Routes.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming, got a nice surprise of cakes on my Birthday. Really helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel doors need soft closers.
Location: As above
From the airport direct L77 bus (€2.15) to 50m from Hotel. The Hotel is smart and clean if a little dated. The A/C works great. The doors can be noisy (no soft close) so early leavers can be a little disturbing. It is set in largely residential area of apartment blocks with some business headquarters, as a result there are a lot of little bars that all do food of various types. On a lunch time there are more bars open catering for the office staff. They do great "Menu del dia" at a fixed price. There are a few little supermarkets and a big Mercardo.We where made welcome at them all. They speak very little English, this is not a tourist area. It is quite a way from Barcelona Centre, however, there are a few options. The 78 bus goes direct to Sants Estacio, The T3 Tram goes to the L3 Metro at Palau Reial, T2 Tram goes L5 Metro or may train lines at Cornelia Centre. Our favourite was the T3 to Ernest Luch then the D20 bus down Av Par-Lel along the front past Columbus at the end of the Ramblas onto the beach front at Barceloneta. Buy the Hola BCN day tickets, hop on and off any bus tram, train or Metro at your leisure. The TMB Guia Bus BCN map really is your friend. (except it doesn't name the bus stops which is odd and annoying. Pick these up at the Tourist Information booths. A few buses worthy of mention 150 to the top of Montjuic, V17 Port Vell, 17 Barceloneta - PG Garcia - then 196 to Tibidado. You really do not need the bus Touristic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Reasonable given the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: - Large room - Close to public transport (bus right outside the door from the airport. A short walk to the tram to get to the city)
Cons: - Air-conditioning. - WiFi!!!
Location: A day trip to Montserrat is do-able (but it did take me an hour to get to Espanya station which would be the starting point for most people)
The hotel overall is OK. - Breakfast was a standard continental breakfast. There were some small items which I hadn't seen in other hotel for breakfast restaurants (such as the jelly and the custard), but nothing too special. - Room is large. - WiFi is slow and unreliable (at least from my room which was at the far end of the building) - Air-conditioning barely works. - Very little water pressure on the 5th floor. - TV had crap reception (only mattered since the World Cup was on at the time and I didn't want to be at the pub for the later matches, particularly when I had to wake up early the next day)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MotoGP

Good Hotel would recommend happily

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very helpful staff, clean, good facilities, number 77 from terminal 2 straight to the hotel 30 mins, T2, T3 tram into centre good travel link's bars and Supermarket a short walk away, I will be returning next year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The experience that we has at the hotel was a horrible and horrific experience. When we arrived, check in was smooth but that was about that about the decent experience. The room had a lot of problems as soon as we walked in from the pressure of the water to the taste of the water to the cleaning of the room to the distance of the hotel. The first thing is that this place is so far from the center and other attractions in Barcelona. it took us about 45 min to get to one location which was very frustrating and outrageous. Another big problem was the pressure of the shower, we took about an hour or so to take a shower cause the pressure didn't work and it really sucked when we tried to take a shower. Also, the people who came in to clean really never cleaned or decided to change the sheets on the bed, which was gross and even after requesting foe team to change it, they still didn't change it. so the overall experience, it was a very bad and horrific experience and we will never stay there again. I recommend to people to not stay there at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
It was very nice experience, stayed for 3 nights. 30min away from the city but excellent travel links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DiDAN from LON

Nice hotel, big room with kitchen

Posted May 25, 2014
Everything was as expected. The hotel is located in 30 min bus ride from aiport and 40 min from central part of the city. Nice, confy, great deal.
3 out of 5
by JC from Camberley

Out of the City hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness and cleanliness of the apartment together with the balcony made it feel very relaxing.
Cons: The flooring (try carpets!) and the way the doors shut - the noise when closing from the outside of the apartment is ridiculously loud.
Location: Buy tthe 10 trip travel pass for 10 euros. This is the cheapest way to travel and you get to see loads. Barcelona Cathedral and Gaudis Park are a must
This hotel is situated about 30 minutes (by tram) from the City connections. We stayed here as a base for the Formula 1 Spanish Grand Prix. The apartment was very spacious and clean. We did need to ask for kitchen crockery, glasses etc and they were delivered within 15 minutes. The issue for us was noise. It was advertised as soundproofed rooms however the floors are all tiled (no carpets) and you can hear everything from someone walking across the floor to someone wheeling their suitcase along a corridor. Earplugs are a must. Additionally the doors do not close by pulling down the handle, they slam so you hear that at awkward hours of the night and it certainly wakes you when asleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Muhammed from Manchester

Huge Rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms were huge and similar to apartment layouts.Very accessible to the main airport via L77 bus for 2 Euros and a 50 minute journey.
Cons: Making gym and sauna facilities free. Providing a microwave in the room. A lock on the bathroom door. A adjustable height shower head.
Location: Hotel is approx 45 min from the city and very accessible via public transport. Nearby, there is a supermarket and petrol stations and various fastfood
The hotel was a tram and metro ride away from the city, approx 45 mins journey. Rooms were cleans and well facilitated with fridges, hob burners, cupboards and a in room safe. Our room over looked the street which was nice. Beds were comfy and sheets were changed daily. Staff spoke english fluently and were always here to help. Sadly, there were also some flaws. Some furniture like sofas and tables were worn and stained. There was no lock on the bathroom door! The TV didn't have any english channels except one news bulletin channel. No breakfast was offer, the pool was closed and we were told it opens in June which was dissapointing. Also the sauna and gym facilities weren't free which I found unreasonable. Room noise spread and rooms weren't soundproof. Overall, I had an average stay at this hotel and it does do justice for the price you pay. I would stay there again if i planned to go out everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel! Would definitely use again!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Perfect hotel if staying for 3/4days! We had a beautiful 7th floor apartment! Very spacious and great views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful! 20mins on tram and then 25mins on metro to city centre but we didn't mind as we were only there 3 days. However if we were staying longer we would probably want to be closer to the city centre as the travelling would be tedious after a while! Very easy and cheap to get to on the L77 bus from terminal 2! €2, we were going to pay £20 each for transfers! Would definitely stay again.