Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by V from Chicago

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The hotel is located in the suburbs, with the existing equipment does not deserve more than one to two stars. We slept on mobile beds (they did not have normal beds), rooms were regularly cleaned, the staff is friendly, and the guests are mostly school children at recreation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Bellingham, WA

Great price and accommodations.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Cheap for the area, clean, & safe neighborhood.
Cons: Provide a better estimate of taxi expense.
Location: We walked the neighborhood. There's a couple of small markets within a few blocks. Decent restaurants within 2-3 blocks. Well lighted neighborhoods.
I booked here because I wanted 1) close to airport, 2) cheap, 3) safe & quiet neighborhood. It was all of these. Staff very friendly. Bar/café downstairs very convenient for good morning espresso. The trip to and from train easy, but 5 minutes longer with luggage. We opted for taxi for 4:30 am trip to airport. This cost 35 euros, not the 22 - 25 estimated by staff, but still worth it, not having to deal with public transport at that hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nikita from Astana

Not bad to stay before flight from El prat

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night only before our flight back. Reception manager was trying to serve 3 clients at a time while we were checking in. The room we stayed has 2 beds that are not too comfortable. The hotel is hardly ever 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alireza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2013
We needed a hotel close to the airport as we were arriving late and leaving early in the morning. The hotel was supposed to be 4 stars, but i don't think it reaches a 3. No beverages , not even water on the mini bar! very basic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel experience in my life

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think this was a disastrous experience, my worst in Europe in this trip, sad because Barcelona was my favorite city in Europe. The Air conditioner never worked and the staff did nothing about it, the front desk attendant just shrugged and told me to open my window. Two nights without sleep, when I said this to the person taking care of my checkout he said: "I don't like that, well you have to pay the city tax, cash please." I would not recommend this hotel at all. After complaining they decided to give me a 20% discount... How about that? 20% discount for two nights without sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Air conditioner was slow to cool and bathroom had a small vent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comments

Posted Aug 19, 2013
10 out of 10, very nice pleasant hotel, although hotel has no parking it is easy to park anywhere around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sri from Maryland,USA

Good clean hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Location: Barcelona downtown is reachable by train in 15 mins.
This hotel was clean and neat without any frills and close to the Barcelona airport. A little outside the city limits. Need to use a surface train from downtown Barcelona to the town where hotel is located St. Joan Despi and walk 10 mins to the hotel. Hotel provides breakfast for Euro 8. There are numerous cafes restaurants in St. Joan Despi all walkable. We tried a nice Chinese restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelers Rod-Carla from Atlanta georgia

Kinda cool near airport

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a bus ride from the airport. The bus to airport is about a 10 minute walk. The bus drivers won't be very helpful. If you need Internet be aware that it can be tricky sometimes. Grocery is close but closed on Sunday. Cicilia at front desk was helpful and kind as well as another gentleman. Outside needed cleaning up a bit. Rooms were a good size but need touchup paint. No view. the neighborhood was quiet and very residential. Do not waste your money on the disgusting tele-pizza but the hotel fries were good from the kitchen but its closed on weekends. Bar is descent.