Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Too far if you are relying on public transport.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
On a Sunday, it takes nearly 2 hours to travel from the centre to the hotel. During the week it takes approximately 40 minutes. If you want to use the hotel as a base for sight seeing - it is probably best to book a hotel closer to the centre. There are no restaurants near the hotel for evening meals. The hotel provides a good meal but it can be quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football Trip..

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly.
Cons: Signposting for Hotel
Location: Easy access for Trams etc..
Very enjoyable trip. Easy access to the Main square via Metro and Trams even though it's a couple of miles out. And Camp Nou also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kri from Galway

Nice, cosy hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: What I liked about it, was the friendly staff, the comfy room and the fact that it was clean.
Cons: Water pressure and the noisy vent.
Location: You can find good, cheap shops and some pubs with good and cheap food. There is also a close bus station to get to the city center + Pavillion Guell.
We booked the hotel room 2 months before the arrival. When we arrived (we had to take a cab, because we arrived late at the airport, but you can also take the bus) there was a friendly, English speaking receptionist, who did the check-in very fast and explained everything to us. We were totally happy that everything went well and we were satisfied with room when entering it finally.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from w

not close to anything

Posted Mar 5, 2014
This hotel is about a 20-25 euro taxi ride away from anything, that is when you are given the right address. The address sent on my expedia confirmation was for a dingy block of flats 10min drive from the hotel which confused taxi drivers. The walls are paper thin!! you can hear everything from other rooms. The only good thing is the staff are helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little far from Barcelona city center

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The receptionists were very nice.
Cons: They had maps of the tram and metro behind the counter, but didn't distribute them ... I had to ask.
If you're looking for a cheap stay, this is a great place. However, it is a little far from the city center. You need to take the tram (T-3) at the Las Ramblas de Sant Just Desvern station (closeby) for around 10 stops and then transfer to the metro for around another 5-10 stops depending on where you want to go. The breakfast buffet is limited...lots of cold-cuts and no eggs, but that may just be a European thing. There weren't a lot of food options nearby except for a frankfurt place and a small bakery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Dunstable

Very good

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent