Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a marginal area close to Pompei.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Former high end hotel; now dated but it remains interesting with attentive staff and beautifully maintained grounds.
Cons: Update rooms, fixtures, flooring.
Location: 15-20 minutes driving to Pompei ruins and Vesuvius.
Interesting hotel - built for weddings. Beautiful grounds. Rooms are dated but interesting. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom St Louis

Quite a Gem

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful. I booked a Quad and it was beautiful. The grounds and hotel can best be best described as magical. The service was beyond all expectations. Every staff member was attentive, especially Mateo, and made us feel at home. Breakfast and dinner was great. So sorry we couldn't stay longer. The location was central for getting around to Pompeii, Salerno, Sorrento, Naples, etc but you'll need a car or driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

E X C E L Ê N C I A !

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estando na Itália resolvi visitar e conhecer as ruínas e sítios arqueológicos de HERCVLANVM e POMPÉIA, sendo um dia pouco e o Hotel, próximo/entre as duas cidades, é uma EXCELENTE opção de pernoite, pois é uma verdadeira "Villa Romana", um cinco estrelas com preço razoável de três estrelas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familiefrom Stuttgart

wunderbar kitschiges Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
sehr schönes Hotel im Zuckerbäcker-Stil. Die Zimmer sind groß, geräumig und sauber, haben die besten Zeiten aber hinter sich (Badezimmer). Das Essen ist ok, entspricht jedoch eher 4 Sternen. Die Umgebung ist wie ein Gewerbegebiet, doch das Hotel selber hat sehr schöne Außenanlagen (Park,Pool) und einen schönen Blick auf den Vesuv. Sämtliche Highlights der Umgebung (Vesuv, Pompei, Neapel, Amalfi-Küste) sind sehr gut erreichbar. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist sehr gut, man kann das Hotel mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Canada

A castle that use to be very beautiful

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately needs a lot of maintenance
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanjafrom Danmark

Gammelt, beskidt og langt under standard!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi blev meget skuffet da vi ved bookning af hotellet havde forstået det var et 4-5 stjerners hotel. Men det er det langt fra... Alt er gammelt og slidt - værelset vi fik var langt under kritik - mange af tingene varsler beskidte (sengen var fyldt med brune pletter hen ad kanten) og meget var gået i stykker (holdere til wcpapir-håndklæder etc) Det er et hotel der er outdatet og på ingen måde vedligeholdt eller renoveret i nogen som helst forstand siden dets oprindelse! Området omkring hotellet og byen var også en skuffelse - øde, ensomt og skummelt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

Bellissima villa più che un hotel ma da sogno

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Mi sono sentita anche io una vip o una nobile, il giardino e da sogno e una sera che c'era un matrimonio era ancora più curato nella luci e lo rendevano ancora più bello nonostante in suoi quasi 30 anni è ancora da favola
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emmanuelfrom Saint Quentin, France

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Du petit dejeuner à la piscine en passant par la qualité de la literie, nous recommandons cet établissement. Les enfants ont apprécié la piscine ainsi que l'amabilité du personnel. Hôtel ayant conservé tout son charme du XVIII siècle, la décoration aussi. Proximité autoroute pour Naples.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service sympathique mais chambres à rénover

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est dans un environnement pas très sympathique mais il en est bien isolé. Il est bien placé pour visiter avec une voiture de location Pompéi, Herculanum, le Vésuve et la côte amalfitaine. La décoration est kitsch, c'est plutôt sympathique, et le personnel est agréable et avenant. Le point noir fut les chambres: la décoration est vieille, les chambres mal isolée du bruit et la literie à refaire. Bref, bien pour un séjour court afin de faire les belles visites alentour.