Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Perfect for trip of business

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Righy now are in expansive, are building more rooms and new facilities
Location: are located near principal office buildings and restaurants, also have many accesses for traffic rush.
Is a good hotel for a trip of business, the hotel staff are very kindly and cooperative. The breakfast are very good flavor and quality products. are located near principal office buildings and restaurants, also have many accesses for traffic rush. I recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Excellent little hotel in Santa Ana

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Almost all. The breakfast cook was very nice and the breakfast excellent. The room was confartable; and the hotel has the beauty of simpleness.
Location: It is in Santa Ana, and there is not much to do around, but the neighborhood looked fine and secure.
This is an excellent and pleasant little hotel. Apart from the fact that the swimming pool is to little to swim (it is more a small decorative pond), the hotel would be classified 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel outside of San Jose

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice, clean room. you need a car or taxi to get to the hotel. The area is quiet. peaceful place, nice small garden and the breakfast was good and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve from Boston, MA

Excellent place to stay in Santa Ana

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Hair dryers in all rooms
Location: Close to United World College Costa Rica
Villa de los Candiles is comfortable, new and very clean. Top-notch facilities and staff at a reasonable rate. I can't recommend it more strongly. The staff went out of its way to help us with restaurant reservations, directions and transportation. Simply a great example of Costa Rican hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and close to nature

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We stayed one night before leaving Costa Rica. It was a lovely way to transition back into our otherwise urban lives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything but mostly the friendly, simple ambiance. It's peaceful!
Cons: I liked the breakfast but it would nice if there was a little more variety.
Location: Very good restaurants abound in the area! I had excellent and locally sourced meals at Doris, Bacchus and Product C in nearby Escazu.
I can't recommend Candiles highly enough after my six-day stay. Lovely garden with good, simple breakfast. The rooms are clean but not fussy and the beds are very comfortable. I recommend the suites because the kitchenettes come with a small frig. that give one extra flexibility. The staff is very professional and helpful and they speak excellent English. They go out of their way to help guests, including ordering me a shuttle to the airport in the middle of the night and giving me suggestions about where to go in Santa Ana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela

Superb Hotel Every Amenity You Could Need

Posted Mar 2, 2014
This was the best hotel on my trip to Costa Rica. It was very new and clean and had all the amenities I could want. The area doesn't have a ton around but there are a few great restaurants nearby (checkout tacobar) and it's a good place for getting picked up for tours such as Poas or Irazu. Much nicer that staying in downtown san jose which is unbearable noisy but still close enough to do the local tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean place

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for someplace to crash after we arrived late in Costa Rica. This hotel is supposed to be 5 miles away, but it is the most round about, out of the way place to find. Without GPS we would never have made it. The hotel is very nice and the room was great (especially for the price). We were only there for about 8 hours of sleep and then showered and left. It served its purpose for us. We only paid $60.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to the United World College of Costa Rica

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed was not very good. Breakfast was not included and I thought it was over priced so we only paid for the room and did not pay for their breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!