Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and restful and easy to get to and from the airport.
Lovely meals for Tour customers and friendly service. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast, California

reasonably close to SJO

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, very helpful staff, onsite food, other food in same parking lot, and more within a 3 block walk.
Location: $8 cab to shopping mall, 3 block walk to several restaurants, $25-30 cab to SJO. We didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting.
Our trip home had two legs that required an overnight stay (2 travel days). We arrived before noon and were able to access a room within a short period of time. This freed us to deposit bags, freshen up, and enjoy a little shopping on our last day in Costa Rica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel staff were excellent in helping us with getting around San Jose by printing off maps and telling us about things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant, close to airport...

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: staff, restaurant...
Location: not much around....pizza hut and rosti pollo...chicken place..
good hotel, great staff and close to airport. Stayed after a tour and everything was great. Not much around but city and great mall within a 10 dollar taxi ride.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom San Diego

Home away from home

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. the hotel is in a very convenient location, right off the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff but hotel needs some improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: see notes above for the questions
The staff were more than accommodating. The room was clean and quite adequate. The location was a bit noisy because of the surrounding traffic which also confined us to limited space to walk. We recommend eating your meals elsewhere as our 1 evening meal was much below the standards of our other restaurants on our trip and the layout of the restaurant could be much improved. The swimming pool was cold and no one was swimming. Our air conditioner was difficult to regulate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tamarindo Costa Rica

Great value - awesome breakfast buffet included.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Noon chk out is nice ... Great staff! Great location for shopping (short drive). Breakfast made my stay a great value at $89/nite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathinefrom Phoenix

Not Bad for the Price, but isolated

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel, reasonable rates, but need a cab to get anywhere. There are no or few sidewalks on the main street, and not safe. Little to see otherwise in the vicinity. Pool was nice, gym needs some repair on the equipment but overall nice. Breakfast was excellent. Very near a Pizza Hut if you get tired of rice and beans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Consistent Lodging in Santa Ana

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: Trucking using engine breaking very noisy at night.
A good jumping off point for exploring CR. Lots of great dinning options in the area. Close access to highway south to beaches.