Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and restful and easy to get to and from the airport.
Lovely meals for Tour customers and friendly service. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast, California

reasonably close to SJO

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, very helpful staff, onsite food, other food in same parking lot, and more within a 3 block walk.
Location: $8 cab to shopping mall, 3 block walk to several restaurants, $25-30 cab to SJO. We didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting.
Our trip home had two legs that required an overnight stay (2 travel days). We arrived before noon and were able to access a room within a short period of time. This freed us to deposit bags, freshen up, and enjoy a little shopping on our last day in Costa Rica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel staff were excellent in helping us with getting around San Jose by printing off maps and telling us about things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bien, solo bien.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bien, pero no es la gran cosa, realmente esperaba mas.El desayuno estuvo bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom san jose

Buena opcion siempre que consigas tarifa baja

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Decidimos aprovechar dos noches a favor antes de que vencieran sin salir de la ciudad. A la llegada nos recibieron muy cordialmente advirtiendonos de una vez que el hotel estaba casi que en su maxima ocupacion y que por tal razon nos toco la habitacion a la par de donde estacionan todoa los carritos de limpieza de habitaciones en el primer piso y frente a los dos ascensores. La habitacion normal dos camas, baño , television, wifi y coffee maker. Las camas muy bien pero las almohadas necesitan seriamente cambiarlas ya que no son buenas. El aire acondicionado en la habitacion hace mucho ruido y enfria poco.Fuimos a la piscina a leer y tomar un poco de sol muy bien todo. El desayuno incluido es muy completo y el area de restaurante comoda. Puede realmente llenarse en la mañana los fines de semana por lo que hay que tener eso en cuenta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant, close to airport...

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: staff, restaurant...
Location: not much around....pizza hut and rosti pollo...chicken place..
good hotel, great staff and close to airport. Stayed after a tour and everything was great. Not much around but city and great mall within a 10 dollar taxi ride.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mariafrom bogota, colombia

Perfecto

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente, todo estuvo perfecto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom San Diego

Home away from home

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. the hotel is in a very convenient location, right off the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff but hotel needs some improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: see notes above for the questions
The staff were more than accommodating. The room was clean and quite adequate. The location was a bit noisy because of the surrounding traffic which also confined us to limited space to walk. We recommend eating your meals elsewhere as our 1 evening meal was much below the standards of our other restaurants on our trip and the layout of the restaurant could be much improved. The swimming pool was cold and no one was swimming. Our air conditioner was difficult to regulate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com