Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: location, space in the rooms, comfy bed, modern, new
Cons: Some of the food (for example the eggs, tasted like milk) I asked for extra towels and had to ask for them 3 times in 2 days until I finally got them
Location: Good restaurantes nearby.
I liked the location since it is very safe and near the places I normally visit in Costa Rica. The art is really beautiful, room is confortable and has good space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piscataway, NJ

OK Traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the artsy decorations inside was like a Museum.
Cons: Well I seen the Swinming pool area needs some more improvements around the walls, and the bar downstairs needs a cool background.
Location: Located in Santa Ana, Lindora is about like nice, but you find Restaurans, and other business, tour to the Capital, Volcano, Rainforest fauna.
We love Our stay in Santa Ana, We thank Expedia for the good choices in Hotels, Studio Hotel in Santa Ana, Costa Rica is Awesome, Our vacation was good so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta , GA

Nice hotel .

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Very good experience.Convenient location with good close by place to eat.Staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.S.A.

A nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the security. Felt very safe here.
Cons: The shower didn't work well. Let the staff know and they got on it. Also could not adjust the air.
Location: Very near the airport.
It was beautiful inside and out. The room was very nice and clean. I could not adjust the air. The staff was great. They really worked with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cartago.

Paraiso de arte

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Este es un paraiso para los amantes del arte y otro plus que tiene es que por el arbol de la entrada te da la sensacion que estas muy lejos de la ciudad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo, Norway

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Location: In Santa Ana, a very nice and safe part of San Jose. Restaurants just outside and supermarkets.
Super nice and clean hotel, big rooms and very friendy staff. A home away from home. Nice pool on the roof and a fantastic big old tree outside with chairs and lights at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom family travellers

Hotel out of the way, building work at the moment

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Breakfast basic Extra for an expresso I wild not stay again Nothing wrong but not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling with kids

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The shuttle service and the cleanliness.
Cons: I know the target market isn't children but for us parents who like nice hotels it would be nice to feel more welcomed. we had to wait 20 min @ bar :(
Location: Papa johns, a good bakery
This is a very nice hotel. We traveled with a 2 yr old and 5 yr old and i think they were the only children there at the hotel. The hotel is like an art museum and no so child friendly. However it is beautiful and very clean. The location is good with the airport, we used the hotel shuttle. The restaurant is over priced and high class (no chidrens menu) and the service there was a little slow, but very friendly. Dont be afraid to walk around the corner of the hotel, there are more eating options near by which were more reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The only negative experience we had was soon corrected. The toilet paper holder has fallen off and there was no toilet paper. We were also missing one towel. My children enjoyed the pool and beds and for easy access to both airports I would recommend for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, easy to set up tours, friendly, clean, very modern, food
Cons: The evening dining service could be touched up on. Servers were nice but took 15-20 mins just for the waiter to check on you and get your order.
Location: Restaurants right around the corner and also two grocery stores with in walking distance.
Went for our honeymoon, first time in Costa Rica. Scheduled a shuttle from the airport to the hotel through the hotel and had no problems. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spoke good English. Over all our stay was great. only complaint was the hotel dinner service was not as together as it could have been. Food was great but the server was almost flagged down every time we needed something from ordering to getting the check. But eating at the hotel was not a must for us and with other great restaurants near by we were able to taste other foods. Would defiantly recommend others to stay here!