Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Great hotel in Santa Ana

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: everything
I stayed here with a friend for a few days and we really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very accommodating when there was a mix up with our type of room and did everything they could to make it right. We ended up upgraded to a Suite, and they even brought in an extra mattress for us which was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and very modern, with cool art all around. The pool on the roof is also a great place to relax. The beautiful banyan tree at the entrance gives it a very private feel, especially since it is right off the main road in Santa Ana. It was very quiet and comfortable. All of the staff were great too. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: decor, staff, and the outdoor sitting are under tree.
Cons: the tree lights at sitting area stay on after ten pm.
Location: good location
The staff are very sweet and helpful. Excellent hotel that is beautiful and welcoming. I loved the room as it is spacious and beautiful, as well as the bathroom. when ever I travel to San Jose I will always stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Very nice mid size hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This hotel is quite the gem. I chose this based on the reviews and central location. I was very happy with every aspect of our stay. The staff efficient and friendly, water bottles in the room free. Very chic decor modern bathrooms very nice pillows sheets and mattress, everything in room worked which is a rarity, fast wifi for a hotel !! Had to check out early due to flight before breakfast service, manager had brown bag breakfast ready for us !! Nice touch. The ancient tree in courtyard is worth the room price, just to sit under it and have drink took me back to the banyan trees of India. If staying in San Jose (Santa Ana ) area this is the hotel u need to choose. I honestly felt the nightly rate was too low !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in safe, quiet location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Staff were friendly enough but were a bit reserved. I suspect this was intended as the hotel is most likely catering mainly to business travellers.
Location: As previously mentioned, there is a variety of (westernised) dining options as well as a very large (and expensive) shopping mall.
We stayed here for around 1 week whilst working nearby. The hotel is located in Santa Ana which is a safe, quiet location with many international companies basing their offices there and with plenty of shopping and food options. Note however Santa Ana is regarded as being very Americanised and this reflected in the restaurant/dining out scene. The hotel itself is very modern, the rooms are very clean and the bedding is very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was decent enough (mix of hot and cold foods). There is also a gym but it is very basic with minimal free weights (normal for a small hotel). The greatest feature of this hotel is unquestionably the rooftop pool. It is only a small pool but from the pool you have a nice view of the surrounding mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

A good place to stay in Santa Ana

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was excellent. But, it is difficult to get in or out of this hotel during the time people are going or coming out of work. The road should be 4 lanes instead of two. Other than that it is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PLano, TX

Very clean, nice hotel almost new near HWY.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Safety, near hwy and clean.
Enjoyed our stay, staff are very friendly. Room is very clean, wifi works evry where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Pleasant and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet with a decent restaurant.
Location: Not much to do nearby bit a nice tapas bar met door for quick and casual food!
We spent our first two nights in Costa Rica at the Studio Hotel and returned for three more, while attending wedding celebrations, after a visit to the cloud forest. The hotel was well located for the celebration and the staff pleased to keep our 'tidy clothes ' until we returned. The hotel has interesting art works both inside and out and the staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Museum in a hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Super clean and comfortable
Location: Awesome tapas bar right next to hotel.
What a great place! This was our last night in Costa Rica, and what a fantastic end! The hotel is immaculate, the artwork is museum quality all over the hotel. The rooms very clean and super comfortable. Close enough to the airport for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Excellent and beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Facilities are quite nice and the artistic decoration out of this world. I loved all the paintings and arts at every corner of the hotel. Room very clean and spacious. I really enjoyed my stay there and totally recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rehovot, Israel

One night in San Jose

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The art on the walls and the room. Everything was esthetic.
Cons: If breakfast is suppose to open at 6:00 it should do so. By 6:15 food was still being brought out and the coffee wasn't ready...
Beautiful art on the walls, lovely and comfortable room, really horrible breakfast.