Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominical, Costa Rica

Wonderful experience! Our new favorite...

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenient location - easy access to Route 27 and all the major shopping areas. I liked the contemporary feel and the beautiful artwork.
Cons: Makeup lighting in the bathroom would be great! Otherwise - it was perfect!
Location: Near all the excellent shopping, dining, and medical in Escazu. Probably a $20-$25 ride to airport is the only downside if you're just passing thru.
We absolutely loved this hotel from the moment we walked in. I think it was the beautiful artwork, but even better than that, it was the warm reception by the staff. As we were checking in, we were handed a welcome drink - a delicious fresh berry "fresco" by a very friendly and personable young lady. The room was great - very clean and very comfortable. The internet was fast (or at least faster than it is at home in the Southern Pacific zone!). The bed was nice and firm and the linens nicer than most hotels in this same price range. My only complaint would be the lighting in the bathroom - which is not at all adequate for putting on makeup. But on the plus side, the shower had both a rainfall showerhead and a handheld. Nice! Breakfast was very good - especially the hand-made tortillas. Parking was right in front of the hotel door, with more parking in the below-ground garage - and with good security. We usually like to stay in Santa Ana because it is close to everything. A short hop to CIMA, PriceSmart and Multiplaza in one direction, and all the great restaurants in Lindora in the other direction. All in all, I would say this is our new home-away-from-home when traveling to San Jose. We didn't see many children there, so it was pretty quiet :-), it looked like mostly business travelers and professionals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Excellent staff -- loved the service and consideration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Florida

Great Hotel for the price !

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: price is good/quality. I loved the breakfast and the staff !
Cons: Windows does not open for that reason it's hard to get fresh air in the room after the first day.
Location: We were on business trip but the hotel has restaurant on site and few other places real close
Great hotel for the price ! I will stay there again if the price stays the same !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel près de l'aéroport

Posted Jul 14, 2015
De passage à cet hôtel avant de prendre notre avion de retour. Bel hôtel, chambre propre, piscine sur le toit, ce qui est super avec des enfants. Le buffet du déjeuner est bon et le service se fait avec bonne humeur et courtoisie. Hôtel éloigné de l'action, rien à faire de particulier aux alentours, une voiture est nécessaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location is central to most shopping, tours, etc. very safe location
Cons: Warm the pool. It was freezing.
Location: North American restaurants one way, Tico restaurants the other way. large shopping mall less than 10 minutes.
This hotel is beautifully decorated. Modern art, oil on canvas painting give this hotel added richness. The room is comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom new and clean. Breakfast buffet is typical and good. Many restaurants in walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Africa

What beach?

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The art was superd!!
Cons: The staff on arrival was lovely, but when we had to leave there was no one in sight to help us with luggage to the car??? This seems to be the way!!!!
Location: nothing to do!
Nice staff, but only on check in.!! I booked in on Expedia who had paid, but the Hotel denied this, making me pay a second time, meaning I have to go through the trouble of getting my money back once I get home because in fact the money had gone through. I'm not happy about this even though I loved the hotel and would absolutely go back. The breakfast was great! service superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. 100% recomended

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Excelent hotel. Very rarely you find a hotel that matches the photos shown on the website, and in this case they don't do it justice. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Playa Ocotal, Costa Rica

Nice hotel with beautiful artworks

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We were in the restaurant "Doris Metropolitan" and needed to find a place nearby. A friend recommended Studio hotel which was about 4 minutes from Doris. Very nice hotel with beautiful paintings, friendly staff, nice breakfast including freshly made tortillas. Also, a very unique tree in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Nice overnight stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We stayed for a night at this hotel when we first arrived in Costa Rica. It is conveniently located 15 min driving from the airport and we easily found it on the GPS. Since this was our first vacation in Costa Rica, the hotel helped with a great first impression of what the country can offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good area.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Great Italian restaurant within walking distance, however no sidewalks and you are basically walking on the side of the road which can be dangerous.
Really love the ambience of this hotel. So much beautiful artwork! My only complaint is that if you are looking to sit in the sun, it's hard to find unless you wish to sit in the parking lot. The pool is covered with a beautiful canopy, but it doesn't allow any sun in. Other than this one detail, I really like this hotel. Staff is friendly.