Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, costa rica

Uncomfortable atmosphere

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Initially I liked the hotel but I felt an uncomfortable atmosphere in the hotel. I think it was down to the fact I went to the hotel with 3 bras and left with 2 bras which happened after my room was cleaned. I didn't report the theft because it is an odd accusation and not an easy subject to talk about. Since that happened I became even more distrustful of hotel staff so in our next hotel we put everything back into our suitcases and used.safes to lock up valuables. I did like the hotels breakfast, mainly for the plantins because I'm African. It is unfortunate that my hotel experience was spoilt so early in my holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for airport

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Comfortable rooms. Don't use pool, dirty and far too much chlorine. Check in girl hadn't booked our requested transfer to the airport for next morning. Luckily managed to get one within 20 mins when we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Great hotel in Santa Ana

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: everything
I stayed here with a friend for a few days and we really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very accommodating when there was a mix up with our type of room and did everything they could to make it right. We ended up upgraded to a Suite, and they even brought in an extra mattress for us which was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and very modern, with cool art all around. The pool on the roof is also a great place to relax. The beautiful banyan tree at the entrance gives it a very private feel, especially since it is right off the main road in Santa Ana. It was very quiet and comfortable. All of the staff were great too. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: decor, staff, and the outdoor sitting are under tree.
Cons: the tree lights at sitting area stay on after ten pm.
Location: good location
The staff are very sweet and helpful. Excellent hotel that is beautiful and welcoming. I loved the room as it is spacious and beautiful, as well as the bathroom. when ever I travel to San Jose I will always stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Very nice mid size hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This hotel is quite the gem. I chose this based on the reviews and central location. I was very happy with every aspect of our stay. The staff efficient and friendly, water bottles in the room free. Very chic decor modern bathrooms very nice pillows sheets and mattress, everything in room worked which is a rarity, fast wifi for a hotel !! Had to check out early due to flight before breakfast service, manager had brown bag breakfast ready for us !! Nice touch. The ancient tree in courtyard is worth the room price, just to sit under it and have drink took me back to the banyan trees of India. If staying in San Jose (Santa Ana ) area this is the hotel u need to choose. I honestly felt the nightly rate was too low !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in safe, quiet location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Staff were friendly enough but were a bit reserved. I suspect this was intended as the hotel is most likely catering mainly to business travellers.
Location: As previously mentioned, there is a variety of (westernised) dining options as well as a very large (and expensive) shopping mall.
We stayed here for around 1 week whilst working nearby. The hotel is located in Santa Ana which is a safe, quiet location with many international companies basing their offices there and with plenty of shopping and food options. Note however Santa Ana is regarded as being very Americanised and this reflected in the restaurant/dining out scene. The hotel itself is very modern, the rooms are very clean and the bedding is very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was decent enough (mix of hot and cold foods). There is also a gym but it is very basic with minimal free weights (normal for a small hotel). The greatest feature of this hotel is unquestionably the rooftop pool. It is only a small pool but from the pool you have a nice view of the surrounding mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Massimofrom Miami

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and well maintained hotel with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LLTOURfrom NYC

a very interesting hotel with alot of arts.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
a little bit like walking into museum..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfortable for our business trip

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was convenient to stay in the hotel where our conference was held.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

A good place to stay in Santa Ana

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was excellent. But, it is difficult to get in or out of this hotel during the time people are going or coming out of work. The road should be 4 lanes instead of two. Other than that it is perfect.