Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: location, staff
We asked for another room since the upstairs people were too loud and they were happy to oblige. Nice to see the other guests from around the world instead of all Americans. Breakfast was diverse and good. Good locale with easy walks to beach, train and trolley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good quality for the price, and great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: fitness center
Location: withing walking distance from train station and near the beach/waterfront.
Good quality for the price, and great location. Comfortable bedding, cheap rate, great location. Breakfast included..cute decor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Homeless Central

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing to be perfectly honest.
Cons: Rooms and Service.
Location: The location is terrible. Next to a park where drug addicts and homeless gather at dusk.
The Hotel is located in front of a park where all the homeless of Santa Barbara gather. We heard confrontations in the middle of the night and screams for help. Personal at the Front Desk were rude at the check-in and every time that we had a request or inquiry. I went to the breakfast station before 10 and they were out of eggs and coffee. Rooms are dirty. Carpets and Shower Curtains were disgusting. Very unhappy and unsatisfied with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook

nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location to beach
Cons: nicer staff, room was not ready on time.
Location: State Street, riding bikes on boardwalk, pier
pool is very small. Walking distance to beach. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: breakfast area is small; not a lot of room to sit and eat
room was spacious with king bed; the bathroom (toilet and shower) was small but convenient. Fridge and microwave in the bathroom area. Balcon large enough for 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to the SB beach

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We love this hotel because it was close to the beach and SB downtown. The breakfast was good and my kids love the pool. We will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location except for ...

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The private residents in the back of the hotel decided to bring the bar party back to their house at 2 am. Luckily I had my ear plugs and Pandora nearby. The jacuzzi and pool were the reason I chose the hotel but they need some renovation to be comfortable. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Los Angeles

Overnight stay for work

Posted May 27, 2014
Great hotel and well priced with incredible location. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anish from Los Angeles

Great for what it is

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel tucked away not more than a block and a half from State Street and all the cool places in downtown Santa Barbara. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the amenities were quite nice. The king size bed was king sized and quite comfortable. If you're just looking for a place to grab a rest between wine tastings and the beach, this place gives you pretty good bang for your buck.