Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by lewis from toronto

We were very disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The view was beautiful
Cons: Staff and the food
Location: Santa Barbara was near
The staff was not very informative . There were lots of kids running and screaming which is fine except we didn't have our children and we're not informed there was a pool that children were not allowed. We will never go back or tell ant of our friends to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Kathleen Cochran, Hotel Management
Dear Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am truly sorry that our team was not informative and that you did not enjoy the children present. We invite you to visit our adults-only spa pool should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Again, thank you for your thoughts. Truly, Kathleen Cochran General Manager Bacara Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel , not what I had expected from the pics

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location is spectacular
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms , look old and outdated.
Requested and pay for a garden room with view and my view was the other rooms in from of me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Kathleen Cochran, Hotel Management
Dear Mariano, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Although I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your view. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Thank you, Kathleen Cochran General Manager Bacara Resort & Spa
2 out of 5
by Myles from Milpitas, CA

Great resort, but they allow dogs.

Posted May 31, 2014
Dogs are barking everywhere. Why should i pay a premium price for a place that allows this many dogs? I would recommend El Encanto in Santa Barbara instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt from Central Florida

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the nicest resort that I have stayed in. Five stars in every way. The grounds, room, dining, staff, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona from SD

nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
the hotel very clean´╝îand the Italy restaurant very delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salsa from UK

Lovely Hotel let down by Service

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with good facilities, but our romantic stay was spoilt by being made to feel distinctly unwelcome at check in, and then poor service at the pool bar, where ordered drinks never appeared but managed to get charged to our bill ok. Not the level of service I would expect from this class of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Kathleen Cochran, Hotel Management
Dear Salsa, Thank you for your review. Your compliments about our facilities are appreciated. Please accept my apology for the service challenges you experienced at the pool bar. Your experience is not indicative of the service and food quality that we strive to deliver to our guests. I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your patronage. Sincerely, Kathleen Cochran General Manager Bacara Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Nipomo,ca

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice get a way close to home. Special
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Nipomo,ca

Great get a way close to home

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. The employee treat you very nice. Beautiful view and pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Excellent spa vacation

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish I had money to stay longer. Was a great stay. Very restorative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mark baietti from paso robles, ca.

great place we will be back

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
great environment. the staff are very caring to assure your needs are being met. Surrounds and grounds are fantastic. The facilities and amenities are great.