Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Outstanding pampering with an unbeatable view.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
My wife and stayed here for one night during our honeymoon drive up the California coast line. The hotel is truly beautiful with five star service from everyone. Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay the most memorable of our whole trip. If I would have one criticism it would the spa. We had a couples massage and it was perhaps one of the poorest massages either of us have ever had and we get massages very often. However, the spa facilities were very nice as was the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Stella Ahn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Belmond El Encanto and our pleasure to have made your honeymoon memorable and hopefully an annual tradition for your Anniversary getaway for years to come. Until next time! Best regards, Stella Ahn Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

beauty nestled into the hillside

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: see above
This resort is very gracious and lovely. The gardens and grounds are park like. If you have the good fortune to have a room with a view of the ocean (there aren't many), it's quite a site!!! The complimentary shuttle into Downtown SB is a huge plus - convenient and easy to access. The drivers are helpful and friendly and can often offer a small excursion through the area to help getting oriented. By using this service, we never had to contend with parking our own car or the inconvenience of roaming randomly in unfamiliar places. Rather than regret being in the center of things, we found returning to our hillside retreat a refreshing respite from the congestion of the inner city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, the ambience, the food, the grounds and the cottages.
Beautiful hotel, the grounds are stunning and peaceful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Try the signature cocktails

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms, especially the heated tile floors in the bath. Rain head showers. Views for miles. Excellent signature cocktails. Beautiful pool area.
Cons: Felt like we were tipping constantly - should look at doing an overall service charge, ala cruise ships
Gorgeous facility with superior service. Also the views were spectacular. We had one small snafu with a restaurant reservation (the desk called our home # instead of our bungalow to inform us of a change), but other than that, everything was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Stella Ahn, Hotel Management
Dear from Chicago, Thrilled you enjoyed our Signature cocktails at The Lounge. Belmond El Encanto's beverage program incorporates new trends towards craft cocktails as well as local and organic products (Ian Cutler's Gin which is is a locally distilled gin) to make for a unique beverage program as executed so well by our stellar bartenders. Hope we may welcome you back with another round of drinks! Best regards, Stella Ahn Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful view.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Hotel has beautiful view and makes you feel like you live in the forest, room is very cozy with fireplace. Bedding is super comfortable. It's first time staying bagolow style of hotel, very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Stella Ahn , Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your fond review of your recent stay at Belmond El Encanto and our charming original residential craftsman-styled bungalows thought the structures have been sound since the early 1900s, have the latest in modern luxury amenities to make any discerning traveller feel right at home. Would be our pleasure to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Santa Barbara. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ロケーションは最高だけど、ハウスキーピングがイマイチ

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: ロケーションと施設
Cons: ハウスキーピング、レストラン
Location: ワイナリーとゴルフコース
ジュニアスイートに家族4人で3泊しました。 ベルマン、フロントスタッフの対応は非常にフレンドリーで5つ星に対するもでした。 しかしながら、4人で予約して、4人でチェックインしたにも拘らず、アメニティーはいつも二人分、グラスやカップは用意されておらず、毎回持ってきてもらうようにお願いしなくてはなりませんでした。しかもオーダーして1時間ぐらい待たされることもありました。部屋は掃除が行き届いておらず、いつも埃が舞っていました。 それとレストランはそこまで美味しくはありません。普通の料理です。ダウンタウンに美味しいレストランがたくさんあるので、そちらをお勧めします。 ただ環境は素晴らしいです。そのあたりを改善してして頂ければ、もう一度滞在したいとおもいます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Very Impressed! Everything was exceptional! One of my favorite hotels I have stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Endroit exceptionnel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: La ville de Santa Barbara, Montecito, la plage, les vignobles.
Avons la chance de voyager beaucoup et cet hôtel est dans notre liste des meilleurs hôtels que nous avons visités. Cet endroit est exceptionnel à tous les points de vue et l'expérience client a dépassé toutes nos attentes. Il faut prévoir du temps sur le site pour bien profiter de l'endroit et de tout ce que l'hôtel peut offrir. Nous y retournerons pour un plus long séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA

Awesome!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome experience - the grounds and ocean view were beautiful. Dining on site was a great decision. Room costs are a little pricey - but if your looking for a great retreat and romantic getaway - it's on the must do list!!