Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Required valet at $35 per night isn't my favorite
Location: State Street is close and easy to access
Top notch service, accommodations, and food. Grounds are beautiful, staff is very accommodation, food is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, CA

Great hotel in an awesome location!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Service was incredible and the staff is super friendly. Dog friendly and our puppy had a great time staying with us. A very close off-leash dog beach located just a short drive away. The hotel grounds are great and the views incredible. Highly recommend this hotel and Santa Barbara in general!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all was good, no real complaints

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: lotus land.
hotel restaurant ran out of martini glasses. door man ran out of bottled water. morning staff at breakfast messed up the food order and a coffee cup had lipstick on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing paradise

Posted May 6, 2014
Beautiful resort. Staff makes you feel very pampered. Outside seating area should be larger - they have the best view in Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toni from London

Nirvana in the hills.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
we had 2 wonderful nights at this hotel. nothing was too much trouble and the ambience was so relaxing. Marco and Aaron looked after us through meal times, enchanting our two young girls (6 and 4 yrs) and ensured we had the best time and the right food for our coeliac requirements. we were on a driving holiday from San Fran to LA and on arrival decided we would not leave the hotel and use the time to let the kids swim and for us to chill out. plus I had a great manicure/pedicure. we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from R

Beautiful hotel with views of Santa Barbara

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Just perfect! From the minute we arrived and the last day of our stay we enjoyed everything. The hotel staff was very helpful. We had some amazing dinners and our room was nice and spacious. The pool area was quiet and the water was heated to a perfect temperature. We will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Loved every minute of my stay. It was hard to leave. The place is magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

delightful escape in santa barbara

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: the location, the staff, the room, the grounds, the view.
Location: the hotel is situated on a hill, offering a gorgeous view of town and beach. the mission is a short walk away. center of town is a 5 minute drive.
This hotel was delightful in every way. we arrived late in the day after a long drive from San Francisco; the staff was pleasant and welcoming, the room was elegant and comfortable, the bar was inviting, and the dinner was delicious. the grounds are exquisite, with beautiful foliage surrounding cottages very pleasantly situated for privacy and convenience. the following morning, after a lovely swim in the pool, we had a wonderful breakfast overlooking the town and beach of Santa Barbara. we will return to El Encanto every time we are in Santa Barbara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivi

Best hotel ever

Posted Jan 7, 2014