Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell nära Santa Barbara och stranden.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Liten, trevlig restaurang med trevlig personal och god mat. Gym, pool och tvättmaskiner funkade bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Sweet and charming well maintained hotel in carpinteria. We have stayed here many times over the years and are always happy with our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience , customer service two stars...

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Well, the hotel was easy to find, we got our room. Was smelly very bad smal and two of the lights didn't worked. We had a wall and a common holway patio view. We went back to the front desk to request an upgrade of the room trying to pay more . The receptionist ignore me about the lights problem and telling me at this time there no upgraded rooms available.... Working in a hotelier business I know the expensive rooms ar always available. Disappointed I stepped back thinking what to do since the room was payed before our arrival. Calling my wife to look for a solution and telling her we probably have to cancel this room and look for another hotel, right I the front of me came another customer complaint for the similar reasons and requesting in upgraded room threatening they will cancel and leave. I was very surprised when I sow in the front of my eyes when the receptionist changed they're room!!! Right away!!! I said to myself this is not possible! Right after that my wife call me and tell me there is no hotel around at a decent room price, everything was double price . Talking back with the front desk person , she just told me smiling " there no upgraded rooms available " . We are a Best Western Rewards members!!! Even that, we decided to never stay at Best Western!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Bargain hotel conditions with nice hotel prices

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Mediocre hotel at best. I was fooled by the 4 star reviews. Pool is tiny, spa is dingy and tiny, and in the parking lot. Beach hotels should not have carpeting, felt sticky and sandy. Room was decent but plain, had a funky smell to it. Freeway next to the room was a constant noisy companion. Maybe a good deal at half the price we paid, but at full boat pricing, I'd rather camp in a tent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes CAl

Charming hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Jacuzzi was too small and only comfortable for about 2 people
Location: Downtown shopping and not far from beach and highway 101
Edwin checked us in at noon and gave us an upgrade to the patio area first floor. This was very appreciated since my mother was on oxygen and we had to wheel in large equipment for her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Nice, clean and close to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Great location, close to restaurants beach and just 10 min from santa barbara, great choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Just stayed for a night. The hotel bar and restaurant was good to have in house. Small room for almost $300 dollars a night. The room looked clean but it wasn't. Later the next day when I got home, I came to find over 100 little red spots, like a rash on my back. Come to find out it's not a rash but bed bugs. 1st time in 31 years of staying at hotels have I ever had that. I'm quite disgusted, and hope I didn't get any little hitchhikers that will drop off at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Expensive Hotel for Avg Experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Carpinteria Beach and other eating joints - you can just walk there.
Stayed for 1 night on the way back from LA to SF. The experience OK in the best case. - They charged us for tea bags - $2 per bag (shocking). - The toilet would not flush properly and always got stuck. - We found an IR receiver near the TV. Not sure what it was used for as the tv remote worked without it. Seemed fishy. - Balconies were connected so essentially anyone could enter your room if the balcony door was not locked. - Room service disturbed us early in the morning even though the check-out time was 12pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Design and cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: Good location.
I enjoyed my one night stay. Stayed overnight on way north in the morning. I got across L.A. in good time by leaving in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Served It's Purpose

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience and atmosphere.
Cons: Would have liked to have a microwave oven in the room and larger parking area.
Location: It is situated right off a US 101 freeway exit and entrance.
While in town for a few days, to attend my daughter's graduation from UCSB, this was a convenient and pleasant place to stay. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel, the first was a couple of years prior while attending a UCSB parents and family weekend event. I enjoyed that stay as well and requested to have the same or adjacent room as last time...my special request was honored.